aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/sh/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr>2018-10-26 15:08:03 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-10-26 16:26:34 -0700
commit1e5f50fc9d0a653c910df2291f245a8fa7beed11 (patch)
treee02ae1abab43a626da69a4daae89ce59bcc9e525 /arch/sh/include
parenthugetlb: harmonize hugetlb.h arch specific defines with pgtable.h (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-1e5f50fc9d0a653c910df2291f245a8fa7beed11.tar.xz
linux-dev-1e5f50fc9d0a653c910df2291f245a8fa7beed11.zip
hugetlb: introduce generic version of hugetlb_free_pgd_range
arm, arm64, mips, parisc, sh, x86 architectures use the same version of hugetlb_free_pgd_range, so move this generic implementation into asm-generic/hugetlb.h. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180920060358.16606-3-alex@ghiti.fr Signed-off-by: Alexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr> Reviewed-by: Luiz Capitulino <lcapitulino@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com> Tested-by: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> [parisc] Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> [arm64] Acked-by: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> [MIPS] Acked-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> [x86] Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/sh/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/sh/include/asm/hugetlb.h12
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 10 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sh/include/asm/hugetlb.h b/arch/sh/include/asm/hugetlb.h
index 735939c0f513..f6a51b609409 100644
--- a/arch/sh/include/asm/hugetlb.h
+++ b/arch/sh/include/asm/hugetlb.h
@@ -4,8 +4,6 @@
#include <asm/cacheflush.h>
#include <asm/page.h>
-#include <asm-generic/hugetlb.h>
-
static inline int is_hugepage_only_range(struct mm_struct *mm,
unsigned long addr,
@@ -27,14 +25,6 @@ static inline int prepare_hugepage_range(struct file *file,
return 0;
}
-static inline void hugetlb_free_pgd_range(struct mmu_gather *tlb,
- unsigned long addr, unsigned long end,
- unsigned long floor,
- unsigned long ceiling)
-{
- free_pgd_range(tlb, addr, end, floor, ceiling);
-}
-
static inline void set_huge_pte_at(struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned long addr,
pte_t *ptep, pte_t pte)
{
@@ -85,4 +75,6 @@ static inline void arch_clear_hugepage_flags(struct page *page)
clear_bit(PG_dcache_clean, &page->flags);
}
+#include <asm-generic/hugetlb.h>
+
#endif /* _ASM_SH_HUGETLB_H */