aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/sh/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFrederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org>2018-06-26 04:58:49 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2018-06-26 09:07:54 +0200
commit8e983ff9ac02a8fb454ed09c2462bdb3617006a8 (patch)
tree6bbd44adebc46541388398b2fd6b69943d18331b /arch/sh/include
parentperf/hw_breakpoint: Split attribute parse and commit (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-8e983ff9ac02a8fb454ed09c2462bdb3617006a8.tar.xz
linux-dev-8e983ff9ac02a8fb454ed09c2462bdb3617006a8.zip
perf/hw_breakpoint: Pass arch breakpoint struct to arch_check_bp_in_kernelspace()
We can't pass the breakpoint directly on arch_check_bp_in_kernelspace() anymore because its architecture internal datas (struct arch_hw_breakpoint) are not yet filled by the time we call the function, and most implementation need this backend to be up to date. So arrange the function to take the probing struct instead. Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Joel Fernandes <joel.opensrc@gmail.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1529981939-8231-3-git-send-email-frederic@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/sh/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/sh/include/asm/hw_breakpoint.h2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sh/include/asm/hw_breakpoint.h b/arch/sh/include/asm/hw_breakpoint.h
index 7431c172c0cb..8a88ed0b3cd7 100644
--- a/arch/sh/include/asm/hw_breakpoint.h
+++ b/arch/sh/include/asm/hw_breakpoint.h
@@ -54,7 +54,7 @@ static inline int hw_breakpoint_slots(int type)
}
/* arch/sh/kernel/hw_breakpoint.c */
-extern int arch_check_bp_in_kernelspace(struct perf_event *bp);
+extern int arch_check_bp_in_kernelspace(struct arch_hw_breakpoint *hw);
extern int arch_validate_hwbkpt_settings(struct perf_event *bp);
extern int hw_breakpoint_exceptions_notify(struct notifier_block *unused,
unsigned long val, void *data);