aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/sh/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr>2018-10-26 15:08:12 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-10-26 16:26:34 -0700
commita4d838536c6e5c1807a863c860d9e767d55ba681 (patch)
tree2f007cde8de8caf1eecc4ead0e54527d717e65c1 /arch/sh/include
parenthugetlb: introduce generic version of set_huge_pte_at() (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-a4d838536c6e5c1807a863c860d9e767d55ba681.tar.xz
linux-dev-a4d838536c6e5c1807a863c860d9e767d55ba681.zip
hugetlb: introduce generic version of huge_ptep_get_and_clear()
arm, ia64, sh, x86 architectures use the same version of huge_ptep_get_and_clear, so move this generic implementation into asm-generic/hugetlb.h. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180920060358.16606-5-alex@ghiti.fr Signed-off-by: Alexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr> Reviewed-by: Luiz Capitulino <lcapitulino@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com> Tested-by: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> [parisc] Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> [arm64] Acked-by: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> [MIPS] Acked-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> [x86] Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/sh/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/sh/include/asm/hugetlb.h6
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sh/include/asm/hugetlb.h b/arch/sh/include/asm/hugetlb.h
index bc552e37c1c9..08ee6c00b5e9 100644
--- a/arch/sh/include/asm/hugetlb.h
+++ b/arch/sh/include/asm/hugetlb.h
@@ -25,12 +25,6 @@ static inline int prepare_hugepage_range(struct file *file,
return 0;
}
-static inline pte_t huge_ptep_get_and_clear(struct mm_struct *mm,
- unsigned long addr, pte_t *ptep)
-{
- return ptep_get_and_clear(mm, addr, ptep);
-}
-
static inline void huge_ptep_clear_flush(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
unsigned long addr, pte_t *ptep)
{