aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/sh/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFrederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org>2018-06-26 04:58:57 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2018-06-26 09:07:58 +0200
commitcffbb3bd444bc95186b6ab0ed3bf1d5bcf4aa620 (patch)
tree8ad9c7f29c5f9a4c71fa95aa1a2854d3467c2fb0 /arch/sh/include
parentperf/arch/xtensa: Implement hw_breakpoint_arch_parse() (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-cffbb3bd444bc95186b6ab0ed3bf1d5bcf4aa620.tar.xz
linux-dev-cffbb3bd444bc95186b6ab0ed3bf1d5bcf4aa620.zip
perf/hw_breakpoint: Remove default hw_breakpoint_arch_parse()
All architectures have implemented it, we can now remove the poor weak version. Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Joel Fernandes <joel.opensrc@gmail.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1529981939-8231-11-git-send-email-frederic@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/sh/include')
-rw-r--r--arch/sh/include/asm/hw_breakpoint.h1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sh/include/asm/hw_breakpoint.h b/arch/sh/include/asm/hw_breakpoint.h
index 867edcc60e8f..199d17b765f2 100644
--- a/arch/sh/include/asm/hw_breakpoint.h
+++ b/arch/sh/include/asm/hw_breakpoint.h
@@ -58,7 +58,6 @@ extern int arch_check_bp_in_kernelspace(struct arch_hw_breakpoint *hw);
extern int hw_breakpoint_arch_parse(struct perf_event *bp,
const struct perf_event_attr *attr,
struct arch_hw_breakpoint *hw);
-#define hw_breakpoint_arch_parse hw_breakpoint_arch_parse
extern int hw_breakpoint_exceptions_notify(struct notifier_block *unused,
unsigned long val, void *data);