aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/sh/kernel/cpu/sh5/unwind.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMartin Kepplinger <martink@posteo.de>2015-11-06 16:31:05 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-11-06 17:50:42 -0800
commit06d8f8178c5709ff21cfbe16b6c078d2669b6e80 (patch)
treede3dcab046b0edc9ac35c3ffada8ab807ed7a09f /arch/sh/kernel/cpu/sh5/unwind.c
parentbitops.h: add sign_extend64() (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-06d8f8178c5709ff21cfbe16b6c078d2669b6e80.tar.xz
linux-dev-06d8f8178c5709ff21cfbe16b6c078d2669b6e80.zip
arch/sh/kernel/traps_64.c: use sign_extend64() for sign extension
Signed-off-by: Martin Kepplinger <martin.kepplinger@theobroma-systems.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: George Spelvin <linux@horizon.com> Cc: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk> Cc: Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@st.com> Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com> Cc: Yury Norov <yury.norov@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--arch/sh/kernel/cpu/sh5/unwind.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sh/kernel/cpu/sh5/unwind.c b/arch/sh/kernel/cpu/sh5/unwind.c
index 10aed41757fc..3a4fed406fc6 100644
--- a/arch/sh/kernel/cpu/sh5/unwind.c
+++ b/arch/sh/kernel/cpu/sh5/unwind.c
@@ -159,7 +159,7 @@ static int lookup_prev_stack_frame(unsigned long fp, unsigned long pc,
/* Sign extend */
regcache[dest] =
- ((((s64)(u64)op >> 10) & 0xffff) << 54) >> 54;
+ sign_extend64((((u64)op >> 10) & 0xffff), 9);
break;
case (0xd0 >> 2): /* addi */
case (0xd4 >> 2): /* addi.l */