aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/sh/kernel/hw_breakpoint.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFrederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org>2018-06-26 04:58:55 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2018-06-26 09:07:57 +0200
commit551624d6fc6b282cdcc3f8ab395cb03da0a38fc7 (patch)
treecbb6009edf89a89195e1e63a72bbaaeb85e38e20 /arch/sh/kernel/hw_breakpoint.c
parentperf/arch/sh: Remove "struct arch_hw_breakpoint::name" unused field (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-551624d6fc6b282cdcc3f8ab395cb03da0a38fc7.tar.xz
linux-dev-551624d6fc6b282cdcc3f8ab395cb03da0a38fc7.zip
perf/arch/sh: Implement hw_breakpoint_arch_parse()
Migrate to the new API in order to remove arch_validate_hwbkpt_settings() that clumsily mixes up architecture validation and commit Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Joel Fernandes <joel.opensrc@gmail.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1529981939-8231-9-git-send-email-frederic@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--arch/sh/kernel/hw_breakpoint.c37
1 files changed, 19 insertions, 18 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sh/kernel/hw_breakpoint.c b/arch/sh/kernel/hw_breakpoint.c
index c453a0cea3c2..d9ff3b42da7c 100644
--- a/arch/sh/kernel/hw_breakpoint.c
+++ b/arch/sh/kernel/hw_breakpoint.c
@@ -173,40 +173,40 @@ int arch_bp_generic_fields(int sh_len, int sh_type,
return 0;
}
-static int arch_build_bp_info(struct perf_event *bp)
+static int arch_build_bp_info(struct perf_event *bp,
+ const struct perf_event_attr *attr,
+ struct arch_hw_breakpoint *hw)
{
- struct arch_hw_breakpoint *info = counter_arch_bp(bp);
-
- info->address = bp->attr.bp_addr;
+ hw->address = attr->bp_addr;
/* Len */
- switch (bp->attr.bp_len) {
+ switch (attr->bp_len) {
case HW_BREAKPOINT_LEN_1:
- info->len = SH_BREAKPOINT_LEN_1;
+ hw->len = SH_BREAKPOINT_LEN_1;
break;
case HW_BREAKPOINT_LEN_2:
- info->len = SH_BREAKPOINT_LEN_2;
+ hw->len = SH_BREAKPOINT_LEN_2;
break;
case HW_BREAKPOINT_LEN_4:
- info->len = SH_BREAKPOINT_LEN_4;
+ hw->len = SH_BREAKPOINT_LEN_4;
break;
case HW_BREAKPOINT_LEN_8:
- info->len = SH_BREAKPOINT_LEN_8;
+ hw->len = SH_BREAKPOINT_LEN_8;
break;
default:
return -EINVAL;
}
/* Type */
- switch (bp->attr.bp_type) {
+ switch (attr->bp_type) {
case HW_BREAKPOINT_R:
- info->type = SH_BREAKPOINT_READ;
+ hw->type = SH_BREAKPOINT_READ;
break;
case HW_BREAKPOINT_W:
- info->type = SH_BREAKPOINT_WRITE;
+ hw->type = SH_BREAKPOINT_WRITE;
break;
case HW_BREAKPOINT_W | HW_BREAKPOINT_R:
- info->type = SH_BREAKPOINT_RW;
+ hw->type = SH_BREAKPOINT_RW;
break;
default:
return -EINVAL;
@@ -218,19 +218,20 @@ static int arch_build_bp_info(struct perf_event *bp)
/*
* Validate the arch-specific HW Breakpoint register settings
*/
-int arch_validate_hwbkpt_settings(struct perf_event *bp)
+int hw_breakpoint_arch_parse(struct perf_event *bp,
+ const struct perf_event_attr *attr,
+ struct arch_hw_breakpoint *hw)
{
- struct arch_hw_breakpoint *info = counter_arch_bp(bp);
unsigned int align;
int ret;
- ret = arch_build_bp_info(bp);
+ ret = arch_build_bp_info(bp, attr, hw);
if (ret)
return ret;
ret = -EINVAL;
- switch (info->len) {
+ switch (hw->len) {
case SH_BREAKPOINT_LEN_1:
align = 0;
break;
@@ -251,7 +252,7 @@ int arch_validate_hwbkpt_settings(struct perf_event *bp)
* Check that the low-order bits of the address are appropriate
* for the alignment implied by len.
*/
- if (info->address & align)
+ if (hw->address & align)
return -EINVAL;
return 0;