aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/sh/kernel/machine_kexec.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2019-03-11 23:29:31 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-03-12 10:04:01 -0700
commit42b46aeff2e366bad54bd1c069b7b5381d9be8b3 (patch)
tree75a3988295187d47e05aa63cf1e7b64a3c96a7be /arch/sh/kernel/machine_kexec.c
parentmemblock: memblock_phys_alloc(): don't panic (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-42b46aeff2e366bad54bd1c069b7b5381d9be8b3.tar.xz
linux-dev-42b46aeff2e366bad54bd1c069b7b5381d9be8b3.zip
memblock: drop __memblock_alloc_base()
The __memblock_alloc_base() function tries to allocate a memory up to the limit specified by its max_addr parameter. Depending on the value of this parameter, the __memblock_alloc_base() can is replaced with the appropriate memblock_phys_alloc*() variant. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1548057848-15136-9-git-send-email-rppt@linux.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Acked-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Dennis Zhou <dennis@kernel.org> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org> Cc: Guo Ren <ren_guo@c-sky.com> [c-sky] Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> [Xen] Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--arch/sh/kernel/machine_kexec.c3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sh/kernel/machine_kexec.c b/arch/sh/kernel/machine_kexec.c
index b9f9f1a5afdc..63d63a36f6f2 100644
--- a/arch/sh/kernel/machine_kexec.c
+++ b/arch/sh/kernel/machine_kexec.c
@@ -168,7 +168,8 @@ void __init reserve_crashkernel(void)
crash_size = PAGE_ALIGN(resource_size(&crashk_res));
if (!crashk_res.start) {
unsigned long max = memblock_end_of_DRAM() - memory_limit;
- crashk_res.start = __memblock_alloc_base(crash_size, PAGE_SIZE, max);
+ crashk_res.start = memblock_phys_alloc_range(crash_size,
+ PAGE_SIZE, 0, max);
if (!crashk_res.start) {
pr_err("crashkernel allocation failed\n");
goto disable;