aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/sh/mm/init.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2018-10-30 15:08:58 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-10-31 08:54:15 -0700
commit15c3c114ed144e5d9ad0f9e8f9f2998bae372190 (patch)
treecff75804b9f7729c36f5d9fc5ab5e552f7a24cd0 /arch/sh/mm/init.c
parentmemblock: replace alloc_bootmem_low_pages with memblock_alloc_low (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-15c3c114ed144e5d9ad0f9e8f9f2998bae372190.tar.xz
linux-dev-15c3c114ed144e5d9ad0f9e8f9f2998bae372190.zip
memblock: replace alloc_bootmem_pages with memblock_alloc
The alloc_bootmem_pages() function allocates PAGE_SIZE aligned memory. memblock_alloc() with alignment set to PAGE_SIZE does exactly the same thing. The conversion is done using the following semantic patch: @@ expression e; @@ - alloc_bootmem_pages(e) + memblock_alloc(e, PAGE_SIZE) Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1536927045-23536-20-git-send-email-rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--arch/sh/mm/init.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sh/mm/init.c b/arch/sh/mm/init.c
index 7713c084d040..c884b760e52f 100644
--- a/arch/sh/mm/init.c
+++ b/arch/sh/mm/init.c
@@ -128,7 +128,7 @@ static pmd_t * __init one_md_table_init(pud_t *pud)
if (pud_none(*pud)) {
pmd_t *pmd;
- pmd = alloc_bootmem_pages(PAGE_SIZE);
+ pmd = memblock_alloc(PAGE_SIZE, PAGE_SIZE);
pud_populate(&init_mm, pud, pmd);
BUG_ON(pmd != pmd_offset(pud, 0));
}
@@ -141,7 +141,7 @@ static pte_t * __init one_page_table_init(pmd_t *pmd)
if (pmd_none(*pmd)) {
pte_t *pte;
- pte = alloc_bootmem_pages(PAGE_SIZE);
+ pte = memblock_alloc(PAGE_SIZE, PAGE_SIZE);
pmd_populate_kernel(&init_mm, pmd, pte);
BUG_ON(pte != pte_offset_kernel(pmd, 0));
}