aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/sh/mm/init.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorOscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.com>2018-12-28 00:36:22 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-12-28 12:11:49 -0800
commit2c2a5af6fed20cf74401c9d64319c76c5ff81309 (patch)
tree54c8a6655f28b4e9234b2a720ee316634182b9cf /arch/sh/mm/init.c
parentmm: check nr_initialised with PAGES_PER_SECTION directly in defer_init() (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-2c2a5af6fed20cf74401c9d64319c76c5ff81309.tar.xz
linux-dev-2c2a5af6fed20cf74401c9d64319c76c5ff81309.zip
mm, memory_hotplug: add nid parameter to arch_remove_memory
Patch series "Do not touch pages in hot-remove path", v2. This patchset aims for two things: 1) A better definition about offline and hot-remove stage 2) Solving bugs where we can access non-initialized pages during hot-remove operations [2] [3]. This is achieved by moving all page/zone handling to the offline stage, so we do not need to access pages when hot-removing memory. [1] https://patchwork.kernel.org/cover/10691415/ [2] https://patchwork.kernel.org/patch/10547445/ [3] https://www.spinics.net/lists/linux-mm/msg161316.html This patch (of 5): This is a preparation for the following-up patches. The idea of passing the nid is that it will allow us to get rid of the zone parameter afterwards. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181127162005.15833-2-osalvador@suse.de Signed-off-by: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de> Reviewed-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@soleen.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Cc: Jonathan Cameron <Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--arch/sh/mm/init.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sh/mm/init.c b/arch/sh/mm/init.c
index c8c13c777162..a8e5c0e00fca 100644
--- a/arch/sh/mm/init.c
+++ b/arch/sh/mm/init.c
@@ -443,7 +443,7 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(memory_add_physaddr_to_nid);
#endif
#ifdef CONFIG_MEMORY_HOTREMOVE
-int arch_remove_memory(u64 start, u64 size, struct vmem_altmap *altmap)
+int arch_remove_memory(int nid, u64 start, u64 size, struct vmem_altmap *altmap)
{
unsigned long start_pfn = PFN_DOWN(start);
unsigned long nr_pages = size >> PAGE_SHIFT;