aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/sh/mm/init.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2019-03-11 23:30:37 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-03-12 10:04:02 -0700
commitc0dbe825a9f11d68725b01b9ed311f7c44ca9166 (patch)
treed5982f51542b3ef4517d18fcf452af1517808d3f /arch/sh/mm/init.c
parenttreewide: add checks for the return value of memblock_alloc*() (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-c0dbe825a9f11d68725b01b9ed311f7c44ca9166.tar.xz
linux-dev-c0dbe825a9f11d68725b01b9ed311f7c44ca9166.zip
memblock: memblock_alloc_try_nid: don't panic
As all the memblock_alloc*() users are now checking the return value and panic() in case of error, the panic() call can be removed from the core memblock allocator, namely memblock_alloc_try_nid(). Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1548057848-15136-21-git-send-email-rppt@linux.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Dennis Zhou <dennis@kernel.org> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org> Cc: Guo Ren <ren_guo@c-sky.com> [c-sky] Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> [Xen] Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org> Cc: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions