aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/sh/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2019-03-11 23:30:42 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-03-12 10:04:02 -0700
commit26fb3dae0a1ec78bdde4b5b72e0e709503e8c596 (patch)
tree2179b20e2d8552352f0d4bb8a1598a2340d22bef /arch/sh/mm
parentmemblock: memblock_alloc_try_nid: don't panic (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-26fb3dae0a1ec78bdde4b5b72e0e709503e8c596.tar.xz
linux-dev-26fb3dae0a1ec78bdde4b5b72e0e709503e8c596.zip
memblock: drop memblock_alloc_*_nopanic() variants
As all the memblock allocation functions return NULL in case of error rather than panic(), the duplicates with _nopanic suffix can be removed. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1548057848-15136-22-git-send-email-rppt@linux.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Acked-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Reviewed-by: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com> [printk] Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Dennis Zhou <dennis@kernel.org> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org> Cc: Guo Ren <ren_guo@c-sky.com> [c-sky] Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> [Xen] Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org> Cc: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--arch/sh/mm/init.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sh/mm/init.c b/arch/sh/mm/init.c
index fceefd92016f..70621324db41 100644
--- a/arch/sh/mm/init.c
+++ b/arch/sh/mm/init.c
@@ -202,7 +202,7 @@ void __init allocate_pgdat(unsigned int nid)
get_pfn_range_for_nid(nid, &start_pfn, &end_pfn);
#ifdef CONFIG_NEED_MULTIPLE_NODES
- NODE_DATA(nid) = memblock_alloc_try_nid_nopanic(
+ NODE_DATA(nid) = memblock_alloc_try_nid(
sizeof(struct pglist_data),
SMP_CACHE_BYTES, MEMBLOCK_LOW_LIMIT,
MEMBLOCK_ALLOC_ACCESSIBLE, nid);