aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/sh
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2019-03-11 23:29:26 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-03-12 10:04:01 -0700
commitecc3e771f4ca98c52a072e41804434b4979bdf84 (patch)
treebcb577ec38518c0ff141d5c11142bb0d49ede436 /arch/sh
parentmemblock: memblock_phys_alloc_try_nid(): don't panic (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-ecc3e771f4ca98c52a072e41804434b4979bdf84.tar.xz
linux-dev-ecc3e771f4ca98c52a072e41804434b4979bdf84.zip
memblock: memblock_phys_alloc(): don't panic
Make the memblock_phys_alloc() function an inline wrapper for memblock_phys_alloc_range() and update the memblock_phys_alloc() callers to check the returned value and panic in case of error. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1548057848-15136-8-git-send-email-rppt@linux.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Dennis Zhou <dennis@kernel.org> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Guo Ren <guoren@kernel.org> Cc: Guo Ren <ren_guo@c-sky.com> [c-sky] Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> [Xen] Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org> Cc: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--arch/sh/boards/mach-ap325rxa/setup.c3
-rw-r--r--arch/sh/boards/mach-ecovec24/setup.c6
-rw-r--r--arch/sh/boards/mach-kfr2r09/setup.c3
-rw-r--r--arch/sh/boards/mach-migor/setup.c3
-rw-r--r--arch/sh/boards/mach-se/7724/setup.c6
5 files changed, 21 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sh/boards/mach-ap325rxa/setup.c b/arch/sh/boards/mach-ap325rxa/setup.c
index 97774424fbee..8301a4378f50 100644
--- a/arch/sh/boards/mach-ap325rxa/setup.c
+++ b/arch/sh/boards/mach-ap325rxa/setup.c
@@ -557,6 +557,9 @@ static void __init ap325rxa_mv_mem_reserve(void)
phys_addr_t size = CEU_BUFFER_MEMORY_SIZE;
phys = memblock_phys_alloc(size, PAGE_SIZE);
+ if (!phys)
+ panic("Failed to allocate CEU memory\n");
+
memblock_free(phys, size);
memblock_remove(phys, size);
diff --git a/arch/sh/boards/mach-ecovec24/setup.c b/arch/sh/boards/mach-ecovec24/setup.c
index d329bf3be487..34e5414c5563 100644
--- a/arch/sh/boards/mach-ecovec24/setup.c
+++ b/arch/sh/boards/mach-ecovec24/setup.c
@@ -1477,11 +1477,17 @@ static void __init ecovec_mv_mem_reserve(void)
phys_addr_t size = CEU_BUFFER_MEMORY_SIZE;
phys = memblock_phys_alloc(size, PAGE_SIZE);
+ if (!phys)
+ panic("Failed to allocate CEU0 memory\n");
+
memblock_free(phys, size);
memblock_remove(phys, size);
ceu0_dma_membase = phys;
phys = memblock_phys_alloc(size, PAGE_SIZE);
+ if (!phys)
+ panic("Failed to allocate CEU1 memory\n");
+
memblock_free(phys, size);
memblock_remove(phys, size);
ceu1_dma_membase = phys;
diff --git a/arch/sh/boards/mach-kfr2r09/setup.c b/arch/sh/boards/mach-kfr2r09/setup.c
index 5c258ae9c43a..1cf9a47ac90e 100644
--- a/arch/sh/boards/mach-kfr2r09/setup.c
+++ b/arch/sh/boards/mach-kfr2r09/setup.c
@@ -631,6 +631,9 @@ static void __init kfr2r09_mv_mem_reserve(void)
phys_addr_t size = CEU_BUFFER_MEMORY_SIZE;
phys = memblock_phys_alloc(size, PAGE_SIZE);
+ if (!phys)
+ panic("Failed to allocate CEU memory\n");
+
memblock_free(phys, size);
memblock_remove(phys, size);
diff --git a/arch/sh/boards/mach-migor/setup.c b/arch/sh/boards/mach-migor/setup.c
index 193d91bb84bf..90702740f207 100644
--- a/arch/sh/boards/mach-migor/setup.c
+++ b/arch/sh/boards/mach-migor/setup.c
@@ -631,6 +631,9 @@ static void __init migor_mv_mem_reserve(void)
phys_addr_t size = CEU_BUFFER_MEMORY_SIZE;
phys = memblock_phys_alloc(size, PAGE_SIZE);
+ if (!phys)
+ panic("Failed to allocate CEU memory\n");
+
memblock_free(phys, size);
memblock_remove(phys, size);
diff --git a/arch/sh/boards/mach-se/7724/setup.c b/arch/sh/boards/mach-se/7724/setup.c
index 5c7aa37bfd86..3674064816c7 100644
--- a/arch/sh/boards/mach-se/7724/setup.c
+++ b/arch/sh/boards/mach-se/7724/setup.c
@@ -964,11 +964,17 @@ static void __init ms7724se_mv_mem_reserve(void)
phys_addr_t size = CEU_BUFFER_MEMORY_SIZE;
phys = memblock_phys_alloc(size, PAGE_SIZE);
+ if (!phys)
+ panic("Failed to allocate CEU0 memory\n");
+
memblock_free(phys, size);
memblock_remove(phys, size);
ceu0_dma_membase = phys;
phys = memblock_phys_alloc(size, PAGE_SIZE);
+ if (!phys)
+ panic("Failed to allocate CEU1 memory\n");
+
memblock_free(phys, size);
memblock_remove(phys, size);
ceu1_dma_membase = phys;