aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/sparc/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2018-10-30 15:09:03 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-10-31 08:54:16 -0700
commit4fc4a09e4cc1126c4e8a86c293425cffa2a2eb3c (patch)
tree85880b1caa2acd87148b18888902f2535e829177 /arch/sparc/mm
parentmemblock: replace alloc_bootmem_pages with memblock_alloc (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-4fc4a09e4cc1126c4e8a86c293425cffa2a2eb3c.tar.xz
linux-dev-4fc4a09e4cc1126c4e8a86c293425cffa2a2eb3c.zip
memblock: replace __alloc_bootmem with memblock_alloc_from
The functions are equivalent, just the later does not require nobootmem translation layer. The conversion is done using the following semantic patch: @@ expression size, align, goal; @@ - __alloc_bootmem(size, align, goal) + memblock_alloc_from(size, align, goal) Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1536927045-23536-21-git-send-email-rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/sparc/mm')
-rw-r--r--arch/sparc/mm/init_32.c2
-rw-r--r--arch/sparc/mm/init_64.c9
-rw-r--r--arch/sparc/mm/srmmu.c10
3 files changed, 12 insertions, 9 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sparc/mm/init_32.c b/arch/sparc/mm/init_32.c
index 92634d4e440c..885dd3881874 100644
--- a/arch/sparc/mm/init_32.c
+++ b/arch/sparc/mm/init_32.c
@@ -265,7 +265,7 @@ void __init mem_init(void)
i = last_valid_pfn >> ((20 - PAGE_SHIFT) + 5);
i += 1;
sparc_valid_addr_bitmap = (unsigned long *)
- __alloc_bootmem(i << 2, SMP_CACHE_BYTES, 0UL);
+ memblock_alloc_from(i << 2, SMP_CACHE_BYTES, 0UL);
if (sparc_valid_addr_bitmap == NULL) {
prom_printf("mem_init: Cannot alloc valid_addr_bitmap.\n");
diff --git a/arch/sparc/mm/init_64.c b/arch/sparc/mm/init_64.c
index b338f0440f6b..6f965e6d01cc 100644
--- a/arch/sparc/mm/init_64.c
+++ b/arch/sparc/mm/init_64.c
@@ -1811,7 +1811,8 @@ static unsigned long __ref kernel_map_range(unsigned long pstart,
if (pgd_none(*pgd)) {
pud_t *new;
- new = __alloc_bootmem(PAGE_SIZE, PAGE_SIZE, PAGE_SIZE);
+ new = memblock_alloc_from(PAGE_SIZE, PAGE_SIZE,
+ PAGE_SIZE);
alloc_bytes += PAGE_SIZE;
pgd_populate(&init_mm, pgd, new);
}
@@ -1823,7 +1824,8 @@ static unsigned long __ref kernel_map_range(unsigned long pstart,
vstart = kernel_map_hugepud(vstart, vend, pud);
continue;
}
- new = __alloc_bootmem(PAGE_SIZE, PAGE_SIZE, PAGE_SIZE);
+ new = memblock_alloc_from(PAGE_SIZE, PAGE_SIZE,
+ PAGE_SIZE);
alloc_bytes += PAGE_SIZE;
pud_populate(&init_mm, pud, new);
}
@@ -1836,7 +1838,8 @@ static unsigned long __ref kernel_map_range(unsigned long pstart,
vstart = kernel_map_hugepmd(vstart, vend, pmd);
continue;
}
- new = __alloc_bootmem(PAGE_SIZE, PAGE_SIZE, PAGE_SIZE);
+ new = memblock_alloc_from(PAGE_SIZE, PAGE_SIZE,
+ PAGE_SIZE);
alloc_bytes += PAGE_SIZE;
pmd_populate_kernel(&init_mm, pmd, new);
}
diff --git a/arch/sparc/mm/srmmu.c b/arch/sparc/mm/srmmu.c
index be9cb0065179..b48fea5ad9ef 100644
--- a/arch/sparc/mm/srmmu.c
+++ b/arch/sparc/mm/srmmu.c
@@ -303,13 +303,13 @@ static void __init srmmu_nocache_init(void)
bitmap_bits = srmmu_nocache_size >> SRMMU_NOCACHE_BITMAP_SHIFT;
- srmmu_nocache_pool = __alloc_bootmem(srmmu_nocache_size,
- SRMMU_NOCACHE_ALIGN_MAX, 0UL);
+ srmmu_nocache_pool = memblock_alloc_from(srmmu_nocache_size,
+ SRMMU_NOCACHE_ALIGN_MAX, 0UL);
memset(srmmu_nocache_pool, 0, srmmu_nocache_size);
srmmu_nocache_bitmap =
- __alloc_bootmem(BITS_TO_LONGS(bitmap_bits) * sizeof(long),
- SMP_CACHE_BYTES, 0UL);
+ memblock_alloc_from(BITS_TO_LONGS(bitmap_bits) * sizeof(long),
+ SMP_CACHE_BYTES, 0UL);
bit_map_init(&srmmu_nocache_map, srmmu_nocache_bitmap, bitmap_bits);
srmmu_swapper_pg_dir = __srmmu_get_nocache(SRMMU_PGD_TABLE_SIZE, SRMMU_PGD_TABLE_SIZE);
@@ -467,7 +467,7 @@ static void __init sparc_context_init(int numctx)
unsigned long size;
size = numctx * sizeof(struct ctx_list);
- ctx_list_pool = __alloc_bootmem(size, SMP_CACHE_BYTES, 0UL);
+ ctx_list_pool = memblock_alloc_from(size, SMP_CACHE_BYTES, 0UL);
for (ctx = 0; ctx < numctx; ctx++) {
struct ctx_list *clist;