aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/sparc/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2018-10-30 15:07:59 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-10-31 08:54:15 -0700
commit9a8dd708d547268c899f1cb443c49bd4d8c84eb3 (patch)
treef055a4a6947fbff66be1c6a506054812be74b4a9 /arch/sparc/mm
parentmm: nobootmem: remove dead code (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-9a8dd708d547268c899f1cb443c49bd4d8c84eb3.tar.xz
linux-dev-9a8dd708d547268c899f1cb443c49bd4d8c84eb3.zip
memblock: rename memblock_alloc{_nid,_try_nid} to memblock_phys_alloc*
Make it explicit that the caller gets a physical address rather than a virtual one. This will also allow using meblock_alloc prefix for memblock allocations returning virtual address, which is done in the following patches. The conversion is done using the following semantic patch: @@ expression e1, e2, e3; @@ ( - memblock_alloc(e1, e2) + memblock_phys_alloc(e1, e2) | - memblock_alloc_nid(e1, e2, e3) + memblock_phys_alloc_nid(e1, e2, e3) | - memblock_alloc_try_nid(e1, e2, e3) + memblock_phys_alloc_try_nid(e1, e2, e3) ) Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1536927045-23536-7-git-send-email-rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/sparc/mm')
-rw-r--r--arch/sparc/mm/init_64.c11
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sparc/mm/init_64.c b/arch/sparc/mm/init_64.c
index 39822f611c01..b338f0440f6b 100644
--- a/arch/sparc/mm/init_64.c
+++ b/arch/sparc/mm/init_64.c
@@ -1092,7 +1092,8 @@ static void __init allocate_node_data(int nid)
#ifdef CONFIG_NEED_MULTIPLE_NODES
unsigned long paddr;
- paddr = memblock_alloc_try_nid(sizeof(struct pglist_data), SMP_CACHE_BYTES, nid);
+ paddr = memblock_phys_alloc_try_nid(sizeof(struct pglist_data),
+ SMP_CACHE_BYTES, nid);
if (!paddr) {
prom_printf("Cannot allocate pglist_data for nid[%d]\n", nid);
prom_halt();
@@ -1266,8 +1267,8 @@ static int __init grab_mlgroups(struct mdesc_handle *md)
if (!count)
return -ENOENT;
- paddr = memblock_alloc(count * sizeof(struct mdesc_mlgroup),
- SMP_CACHE_BYTES);
+ paddr = memblock_phys_alloc(count * sizeof(struct mdesc_mlgroup),
+ SMP_CACHE_BYTES);
if (!paddr)
return -ENOMEM;
@@ -1307,8 +1308,8 @@ static int __init grab_mblocks(struct mdesc_handle *md)
if (!count)
return -ENOENT;
- paddr = memblock_alloc(count * sizeof(struct mdesc_mblock),
- SMP_CACHE_BYTES);
+ paddr = memblock_phys_alloc(count * sizeof(struct mdesc_mblock),
+ SMP_CACHE_BYTES);
if (!paddr)
return -ENOMEM;