aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/sparc/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@oracle.com>2017-11-15 17:36:22 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2017-11-15 18:21:05 -0800
commitdf8ee578894ebb591c2995cce422e6189c8bb757 (patch)
treef6e97f484cad6017908bfe6e240d549546d50624 /arch/sparc/mm
parentsparc64/mm: set fields in deferred pages (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-df8ee578894ebb591c2995cce422e6189c8bb757.tar.xz
linux-dev-df8ee578894ebb591c2995cce422e6189c8bb757.zip
sparc64: simplify vmemmap_populate
Remove duplicating code by using common functions vmemmap_pud_populate and vmemmap_pgd_populate. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20171013173214.27300-5-pasha.tatashin@oracle.com Signed-off-by: Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@oracle.com> Reviewed-by: Steven Sistare <steven.sistare@oracle.com> Reviewed-by: Daniel Jordan <daniel.m.jordan@oracle.com> Reviewed-by: Bob Picco <bob.picco@oracle.com> Acked-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Alexander Potapenko <glider@google.com> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org> Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/sparc/mm')
-rw-r--r--arch/sparc/mm/init_64.c23
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 17 deletions
diff --git a/arch/sparc/mm/init_64.c b/arch/sparc/mm/init_64.c
index 984e9d65ea0d..051f73401793 100644
--- a/arch/sparc/mm/init_64.c
+++ b/arch/sparc/mm/init_64.c
@@ -2644,30 +2644,19 @@ int __meminit vmemmap_populate(unsigned long vstart, unsigned long vend,
vstart = vstart & PMD_MASK;
vend = ALIGN(vend, PMD_SIZE);
for (; vstart < vend; vstart += PMD_SIZE) {
- pgd_t *pgd = pgd_offset_k(vstart);
+ pgd_t *pgd = vmemmap_pgd_populate(vstart, node);
unsigned long pte;
pud_t *pud;
pmd_t *pmd;
- if (pgd_none(*pgd)) {
- pud_t *new = vmemmap_alloc_block(PAGE_SIZE, node);
+ if (!pgd)
+ return -ENOMEM;
- if (!new)
- return -ENOMEM;
- pgd_populate(&init_mm, pgd, new);
- }
-
- pud = pud_offset(pgd, vstart);
- if (pud_none(*pud)) {
- pmd_t *new = vmemmap_alloc_block(PAGE_SIZE, node);
-
- if (!new)
- return -ENOMEM;
- pud_populate(&init_mm, pud, new);
- }
+ pud = vmemmap_pud_populate(pgd, vstart, node);
+ if (!pud)
+ return -ENOMEM;
pmd = pmd_offset(pud, vstart);
-
pte = pmd_val(*pmd);
if (!(pte & _PAGE_VALID)) {
void *block = vmemmap_alloc_block(PMD_SIZE, node);