aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/sparc
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2019-03-07 16:31:01 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-03-07 18:32:03 -0800
commit1e8ffd50fd201d05b3de97858ce6868cf774b4a8 (patch)
treed28e2f0d81dd02f50b255a226fbc2d527444746e /arch/sparc
parentsh: prefer memblock APIs returning virtual address (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-1e8ffd50fd201d05b3de97858ce6868cf774b4a8.tar.xz
linux-dev-1e8ffd50fd201d05b3de97858ce6868cf774b4a8.zip
openrisc: simplify pte_alloc_one_kernel()
The pte_alloc_one_kernel() function allocates a page using __get_free_page(GFP_KERNEL) when mm initialization is complete and memblock_phys_alloc() on the earlier stages. The physical address of the page allocated with memblock_phys_alloc() is converted to the virtual address and in the both cases the allocated page is cleared using clear_page(). The code is simplified by replacing __get_free_page() with get_zeroed_page() and by replacing memblock_phys_alloc() with memblock_alloc(). Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1546248566-14910-5-git-send-email-rppt@linux.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Acked-by: Stafford Horne <shorne@gmail.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Stefan Kristiansson <stefan.kristiansson@saunalahti.fi> Cc: Vincent Chen <deanbo422@gmail.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/sparc')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions