aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/unicore32/include/asm/cacheflush.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMatthew Wilcox <mawilcox@microsoft.com>2018-04-10 16:36:40 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-04-11 10:28:39 -0700
commitd339d705f7024d602b1449e36e53451a0fcde9fa (patch)
tree31757c3dadddd549adb1f45df7f8fdc181184532 /arch/unicore32/include/asm/cacheflush.h
parentarm64: turn flush_dcache_mmap_lock into a no-op (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-d339d705f7024d602b1449e36e53451a0fcde9fa.tar.xz
linux-dev-d339d705f7024d602b1449e36e53451a0fcde9fa.zip
unicore32: turn flush_dcache_mmap_lock into a no-op
Unicore doesn't walk the VMA tree in its flush_dcache_page() implementation, so has no need to take the tree_lock. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180313132639.17387-5-willy@infradead.org Signed-off-by: Matthew Wilcox <mawilcox@microsoft.com> Cc: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com> Cc: Dave Chinner <david@fromorbit.com> Cc: Jeff Layton <jlayton@kernel.org> Cc: Ryusuke Konishi <konishi.ryusuke@lab.ntt.co.jp> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--arch/unicore32/include/asm/cacheflush.h6
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/arch/unicore32/include/asm/cacheflush.h b/arch/unicore32/include/asm/cacheflush.h
index a5e08e2d5d6d..1d9132b66039 100644
--- a/arch/unicore32/include/asm/cacheflush.h
+++ b/arch/unicore32/include/asm/cacheflush.h
@@ -170,10 +170,8 @@ extern void flush_cache_page(struct vm_area_struct *vma,
#define ARCH_IMPLEMENTS_FLUSH_DCACHE_PAGE 1
extern void flush_dcache_page(struct page *);
-#define flush_dcache_mmap_lock(mapping) \
- spin_lock_irq(&(mapping)->tree_lock)
-#define flush_dcache_mmap_unlock(mapping) \
- spin_unlock_irq(&(mapping)->tree_lock)
+#define flush_dcache_mmap_lock(mapping) do { } while (0)
+#define flush_dcache_mmap_unlock(mapping) do { } while (0)
#define flush_icache_user_range(vma, page, addr, len) \
flush_dcache_page(page)