aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/unicore32/kernel/setup.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2018-10-30 15:08:26 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-10-31 08:54:15 -0700
commit510d22f44d1621d32deb6c510a258504c8946750 (patch)
tree80585f328ecfd59591f494f833d1917b9a6b4c24 /arch/unicore32/kernel/setup.c
parentmemblock: replace alloc_bootmem_pages_nopanic with memblock_alloc_nopanic (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-510d22f44d1621d32deb6c510a258504c8946750.tar.xz
linux-dev-510d22f44d1621d32deb6c510a258504c8946750.zip
memblock: replace alloc_bootmem_low with memblock_alloc_low (2)
The alloc_bootmem_low(size) allocates low memory with default alignment and can be replaced by memblock_alloc_low(size, 0) Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1536927045-23536-13-git-send-email-rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--arch/unicore32/kernel/setup.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/unicore32/kernel/setup.c b/arch/unicore32/kernel/setup.c
index c2bffa5614a4..9f163f976315 100644
--- a/arch/unicore32/kernel/setup.c
+++ b/arch/unicore32/kernel/setup.c
@@ -207,7 +207,7 @@ request_standard_resources(struct meminfo *mi)
if (mi->bank[i].size == 0)
continue;
- res = alloc_bootmem_low(sizeof(*res));
+ res = memblock_alloc_low(sizeof(*res), 0);
res->name = "System RAM";
res->start = mi->bank[i].start;
res->end = mi->bank[i].start + mi->bank[i].size - 1;