aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/unicore32/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSouptick Joarder <jrdr.linux@gmail.com>2018-08-17 15:44:47 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-08-17 16:20:28 -0700
commit50a7ca3c6fc86955f99fc432fc8a186b968b365b (patch)
tree7918bfb3ef8558bfadbc362d0f1bae79bb20d729 /arch/unicore32/mm
parentmm, slub: restore the original intention of prefetch_freepointer() (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-50a7ca3c6fc86955f99fc432fc8a186b968b365b.tar.xz
linux-dev-50a7ca3c6fc86955f99fc432fc8a186b968b365b.zip
mm: convert return type of handle_mm_fault() caller to vm_fault_t
Use new return type vm_fault_t for fault handler. For now, this is just documenting that the function returns a VM_FAULT value rather than an errno. Once all instances are converted, vm_fault_t will become a distinct type. Ref-> commit 1c8f422059ae ("mm: change return type to vm_fault_t") In this patch all the caller of handle_mm_fault() are changed to return vm_fault_t type. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180617084810.GA6730@jordon-HP-15-Notebook-PC Signed-off-by: Souptick Joarder <jrdr.linux@gmail.com> Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org> Cc: Richard Henderson <rth@twiddle.net> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: James E.J. Bottomley <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: "Levin, Alexander (Sasha Levin)" <alexander.levin@verizon.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--arch/unicore32/mm/fault.c9
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/arch/unicore32/mm/fault.c b/arch/unicore32/mm/fault.c
index 381473412937..8f12a5b50a42 100644
--- a/arch/unicore32/mm/fault.c
+++ b/arch/unicore32/mm/fault.c
@@ -168,11 +168,11 @@ static inline bool access_error(unsigned int fsr, struct vm_area_struct *vma)
return vma->vm_flags & mask ? false : true;
}
-static int __do_pf(struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned long addr, unsigned int fsr,
- unsigned int flags, struct task_struct *tsk)
+static vm_fault_t __do_pf(struct mm_struct *mm, unsigned long addr,
+ unsigned int fsr, unsigned int flags, struct task_struct *tsk)
{
struct vm_area_struct *vma;
- int fault;
+ vm_fault_t fault;
vma = find_vma(mm, addr);
fault = VM_FAULT_BADMAP;
@@ -209,7 +209,8 @@ static int do_pf(unsigned long addr, unsigned int fsr, struct pt_regs *regs)
{
struct task_struct *tsk;
struct mm_struct *mm;
- int fault, sig, code;
+ int sig, code;
+ vm_fault_t fault;
unsigned int flags = FAULT_FLAG_ALLOW_RETRY | FAULT_FLAG_KILLABLE;
tsk = current;