aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/unicore32/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>2018-10-30 15:07:59 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-10-31 08:54:15 -0700
commit9a8dd708d547268c899f1cb443c49bd4d8c84eb3 (patch)
treef055a4a6947fbff66be1c6a506054812be74b4a9 /arch/unicore32/mm
parentmm: nobootmem: remove dead code (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-9a8dd708d547268c899f1cb443c49bd4d8c84eb3.tar.xz
linux-dev-9a8dd708d547268c899f1cb443c49bd4d8c84eb3.zip
memblock: rename memblock_alloc{_nid,_try_nid} to memblock_phys_alloc*
Make it explicit that the caller gets a physical address rather than a virtual one. This will also allow using meblock_alloc prefix for memblock allocations returning virtual address, which is done in the following patches. The conversion is done using the following semantic patch: @@ expression e1, e2, e3; @@ ( - memblock_alloc(e1, e2) + memblock_phys_alloc(e1, e2) | - memblock_alloc_nid(e1, e2, e3) + memblock_phys_alloc_nid(e1, e2, e3) | - memblock_alloc_try_nid(e1, e2, e3) + memblock_phys_alloc_try_nid(e1, e2, e3) ) Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1536927045-23536-7-git-send-email-rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--arch/unicore32/mm/mmu.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/unicore32/mm/mmu.c b/arch/unicore32/mm/mmu.c
index 0c94b7b4514d..18b355a20f0b 100644
--- a/arch/unicore32/mm/mmu.c
+++ b/arch/unicore32/mm/mmu.c
@@ -144,7 +144,7 @@ static void __init build_mem_type_table(void)
static void __init *early_alloc(unsigned long sz)
{
- void *ptr = __va(memblock_alloc(sz, sz));
+ void *ptr = __va(memblock_phys_alloc(sz, sz));
memset(ptr, 0, sz);
return ptr;
}