aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/x86/include/asm/paravirt.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>2019-03-05 15:46:29 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-03-05 21:07:18 -0800
commit04a8645304500be88b3345b65fef7efe58016166 (patch)
treeceb2ef0dd25791e44b236804f32ede418e89f79d /arch/x86/include/asm/paravirt.h
parentmm: update ptep_modify_prot_start/commit to take vm_area_struct as arg (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-04a8645304500be88b3345b65fef7efe58016166.tar.xz
linux-dev-04a8645304500be88b3345b65fef7efe58016166.zip
mm: update ptep_modify_prot_commit to take old pte value as arg
Architectures like ppc64 require to do a conditional tlb flush based on the old and new value of pte. Enable that by passing old pte value as the arg. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190116085035.29729-3-aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/asm/paravirt.h2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/paravirt.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/paravirt.h
index c5a7f18cce7e..c25c38a05c1c 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/paravirt.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/paravirt.h
@@ -433,7 +433,7 @@ static inline pte_t ptep_modify_prot_start(struct vm_area_struct *vma, unsigned
}
static inline void ptep_modify_prot_commit(struct vm_area_struct *vma, unsigned long addr,
- pte_t *ptep, pte_t pte)
+ pte_t *ptep, pte_t old_pte, pte_t pte)
{
if (sizeof(pteval_t) > sizeof(long))