aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/x86/kernel
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2018-12-19 11:20:57 +0100
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2018-12-19 12:00:04 +0100
commit851a4cd7cc11fcebfa833824415fc57cf180cadf (patch)
treed5af0ff0135be373e7f8ba0180a72fb7754fb38d /arch/x86/kernel
parentRevert "x86/bug: Macrofy the BUG table section handling, to work around GCC inlining bugs" (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-851a4cd7cc11fcebfa833824415fc57cf180cadf.tar.xz
linux-dev-851a4cd7cc11fcebfa833824415fc57cf180cadf.zip
Revert "x86/alternatives: Macrofy lock prefixes to work around GCC inlining bugs"
This reverts commit 77f48ec28e4ccff94d2e5f4260a83ac27a7f3099. See this commit for details about the revert: e769742d3584 ("Revert "x86/jump-labels: Macrofy inline assembly code to work around GCC inlining bugs"") Reported-by: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com> Reviewed-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Reviewed-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> Cc: Richard Biener <rguenther@suse.de> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Segher Boessenkool <segher@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com> Cc: Nadav Amit <namit@vmware.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch/x86/kernel')
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/kernel/macros.S1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/macros.S b/arch/x86/kernel/macros.S
index 852487a9fc56..f1fe1d570365 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/macros.S
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/macros.S
@@ -8,4 +8,3 @@
#include <linux/compiler.h>
#include <asm/refcount.h>
-#include <asm/alternative-asm.h>