aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMasami Hiramatsu <hiramatu@sdl.hitachi.co.jp>2006-04-27 18:39:55 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>2006-04-28 08:33:47 -0700
commitbcff5cd667da6eb3df9173626497e3e69b004e42 (patch)
tree45ce6bc37eb285bfc426000362c8b26eee2408c1 /arch
parent[PATCH] kprobe cleanup for VM_MASK judgement (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-bcff5cd667da6eb3df9173626497e3e69b004e42.tar.xz
linux-dev-bcff5cd667da6eb3df9173626497e3e69b004e42.zip
[PATCH] kprobe: fix resume execution on i386
Fix resume_execution() to handle iret and absolute jump opcode correctly on i386. Signed-off-by: Masami Hiramatsu <hiramatu@sdl.hitachi.co.jp> Cc: Ananth N Mavinakayanahalli <ananth@in.ibm.com> Cc: "Keshavamurthy, Anil S" <anil.s.keshavamurthy@intel.com> Cc: Prasanna S Panchamukhi <prasanna@in.ibm.com> Cc: Jim Keniston <jkenisto@us.ibm.com> Cc: Yumiko Sugita <sugita@sdl.hitachi.co.jp> Cc: Satoshi Oshima <soshima@redhat.com> Cc: Hideo Aoki <haoki@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'arch')
-rw-r--r--arch/i386/kernel/kprobes.c12
1 files changed, 8 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/arch/i386/kernel/kprobes.c b/arch/i386/kernel/kprobes.c
index 6c93ddf09512..38806f427849 100644
--- a/arch/i386/kernel/kprobes.c
+++ b/arch/i386/kernel/kprobes.c
@@ -443,10 +443,11 @@ static void __kprobes resume_execution(struct kprobe *p,
*tos &= ~(TF_MASK | IF_MASK);
*tos |= kcb->kprobe_old_eflags;
break;
- case 0xc3: /* ret/lret */
- case 0xcb:
- case 0xc2:
+ case 0xc2: /* iret/ret/lret */
+ case 0xc3:
case 0xca:
+ case 0xcb:
+ case 0xcf:
case 0xea: /* jmp absolute -- eip is correct */
/* eip is already adjusted, no more changes required */
p->ainsn.boostable = 1;
@@ -454,10 +455,13 @@ static void __kprobes resume_execution(struct kprobe *p,
case 0xe8: /* call relative - Fix return addr */
*tos = orig_eip + (*tos - copy_eip);
break;
+ case 0x9a: /* call absolute -- same as call absolute, indirect */
+ *tos = orig_eip + (*tos - copy_eip);
+ goto no_change;
case 0xff:
if ((p->ainsn.insn[1] & 0x30) == 0x10) {
- /* call absolute, indirect */
/*
+ * call absolute, indirect
* Fix return addr; eip is correct.
* But this is not boostable
*/