aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_crt.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDaniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>2017-07-25 10:01:20 +0200
committerDaniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch>2017-08-08 14:47:37 +0200
commit482b0e3c2fd73b5c27a4459638b682147ce8119e (patch)
treede0134e551bea54e092006861b9655c4d1f7d20e /drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_crt.c
parentdrm: Nuke drm_atomic_helper_plane_set_property (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-482b0e3c2fd73b5c27a4459638b682147ce8119e.tar.xz
linux-dev-482b0e3c2fd73b5c27a4459638b682147ce8119e.zip
drm: Nuke drm_atomic_helper_connector_set_property
It's dead code, the core handles all this directly now. This also allows us to unexport drm_atomic_helper_connector_set_property. The only special case is nouveau which used one function for both pre-nv50 legacy modeset code and post-nv50 atomic world instead of 2 vtables. But amounts to exactly the same. What is rather strange here is how few drivers set this up, I suspect the earlier patch to handle properties in the core did end up fixing a pile of possible issues. Signed-off-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com> Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com> Cc: Sean Paul <seanpaul@chromium.org> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> Cc: Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com> Cc: Benjamin Gaignard <benjamin.gaignard@linaro.org> Cc: Vincent Abriou <vincent.abriou@st.com> Cc: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net> Cc: intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org Cc: nouveau@lists.freedesktop.org Reviewed-by: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com> Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20170725080122.20548-7-daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch Acked-by: Vincent Abriou <vincent.abriou@st.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_crt.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_crt.c1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_crt.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_crt.c
index 84a1f5e85153..84c3a6dc7c2a 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_crt.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/intel_crt.c
@@ -807,7 +807,6 @@ static const struct drm_connector_funcs intel_crt_connector_funcs = {
.late_register = intel_connector_register,
.early_unregister = intel_connector_unregister,
.destroy = intel_crt_destroy,
- .set_property = drm_atomic_helper_connector_set_property,
.atomic_destroy_state = drm_atomic_helper_connector_destroy_state,
.atomic_duplicate_state = drm_atomic_helper_connector_duplicate_state,
};