aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/infiniband/hw/mthca
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJohn Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>2020-01-30 22:13:35 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-01-31 10:30:38 -0800
commitf1f6a7dd9b53aafd81b696b9017036e7b08e57ea (patch)
tree6bede48988d6b4cae3c9b2dbb986c0725f526743 /drivers/infiniband/hw/mthca
parentmm/gup_benchmark: use proper FOLL_WRITE flags instead of hard-coding "1" (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-f1f6a7dd9b53aafd81b696b9017036e7b08e57ea.tar.xz
linux-dev-f1f6a7dd9b53aafd81b696b9017036e7b08e57ea.zip
mm, tree-wide: rename put_user_page*() to unpin_user_page*()
In order to provide a clearer, more symmetric API for pinning and unpinning DMA pages. This way, pin_user_pages*() calls match up with unpin_user_pages*() calls, and the API is a lot closer to being self-explanatory. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200107224558.2362728-23-jhubbard@nvidia.com Signed-off-by: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com> Reviewed-by: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz> Cc: Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com> Cc: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Björn Töpel <bjorn.topel@intel.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl> Cc: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com> Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com> Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill@shutemov.name> Cc: Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org> Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/infiniband/hw/mthca')
-rw-r--r--drivers/infiniband/hw/mthca/mthca_memfree.c6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/infiniband/hw/mthca/mthca_memfree.c b/drivers/infiniband/hw/mthca/mthca_memfree.c
index 8269ab040c21..78a48aea3faf 100644
--- a/drivers/infiniband/hw/mthca/mthca_memfree.c
+++ b/drivers/infiniband/hw/mthca/mthca_memfree.c
@@ -482,7 +482,7 @@ int mthca_map_user_db(struct mthca_dev *dev, struct mthca_uar *uar,
ret = pci_map_sg(dev->pdev, &db_tab->page[i].mem, 1, PCI_DMA_TODEVICE);
if (ret < 0) {
- put_user_page(pages[0]);
+ unpin_user_page(pages[0]);
goto out;
}
@@ -490,7 +490,7 @@ int mthca_map_user_db(struct mthca_dev *dev, struct mthca_uar *uar,
mthca_uarc_virt(dev, uar, i));
if (ret) {
pci_unmap_sg(dev->pdev, &db_tab->page[i].mem, 1, PCI_DMA_TODEVICE);
- put_user_page(sg_page(&db_tab->page[i].mem));
+ unpin_user_page(sg_page(&db_tab->page[i].mem));
goto out;
}
@@ -556,7 +556,7 @@ void mthca_cleanup_user_db_tab(struct mthca_dev *dev, struct mthca_uar *uar,
if (db_tab->page[i].uvirt) {
mthca_UNMAP_ICM(dev, mthca_uarc_virt(dev, uar, i), 1);
pci_unmap_sg(dev->pdev, &db_tab->page[i].mem, 1, PCI_DMA_TODEVICE);
- put_user_page(sg_page(&db_tab->page[i].mem));
+ unpin_user_page(sg_page(&db_tab->page[i].mem));
}
}