aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/infiniband/hw/ocrdma
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArtemy Kovalyov <artemyko@mellanox.com>2017-04-05 09:23:50 +0300
committerDoug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>2017-04-25 15:40:28 -0400
commit3e7e1193e28a1428e857f3f44870ec2dbd615e6a (patch)
tree06f12414a3407f4d60b424b806c0451e0309d344 /drivers/infiniband/hw/ocrdma
parentIB/core: change the return type to void (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-3e7e1193e28a1428e857f3f44870ec2dbd615e6a.tar.xz
linux-dev-3e7e1193e28a1428e857f3f44870ec2dbd615e6a.zip
IB: Replace ib_umem page_size by page_shift
Size of pages are held by struct ib_umem in page_size field. It is better to store it as an exponent, because page size by nature is always power-of-two and used as a factor, divisor or ilog2's argument. The conversion of page_size to be page_shift allows to have portable code and avoid following error while compiling on ARM: ERROR: "__aeabi_uldivmod" [drivers/infiniband/core/ib_core.ko] undefined! CC: Selvin Xavier <selvin.xavier@broadcom.com> CC: Steve Wise <swise@chelsio.com> CC: Lijun Ou <oulijun@huawei.com> CC: Shiraz Saleem <shiraz.saleem@intel.com> CC: Adit Ranadive <aditr@vmware.com> CC: Dennis Dalessandro <dennis.dalessandro@intel.com> CC: Ram Amrani <Ram.Amrani@Cavium.com> Signed-off-by: Artemy Kovalyov <artemyko@mellanox.com> Signed-off-by: Leon Romanovsky <leon@kernel.org> Acked-by: Ram Amrani <Ram.Amrani@cavium.com> Acked-by: Shiraz Saleem <shiraz.saleem@intel.com> Acked-by: Selvin Xavier <selvin.xavier@broadcom.com> Acked-by: Selvin Xavier <selvin.xavier@broadcom.com> Acked-by: Adit Ranadive <aditr@vmware.com> Signed-off-by: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/infiniband/hw/ocrdma')
-rw-r--r--drivers/infiniband/hw/ocrdma/ocrdma_verbs.c15
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 9 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/infiniband/hw/ocrdma/ocrdma_verbs.c b/drivers/infiniband/hw/ocrdma/ocrdma_verbs.c
index c52edeafd616..c57e387b55a2 100644
--- a/drivers/infiniband/hw/ocrdma/ocrdma_verbs.c
+++ b/drivers/infiniband/hw/ocrdma/ocrdma_verbs.c
@@ -914,21 +914,18 @@ static void build_user_pbes(struct ocrdma_dev *dev, struct ocrdma_mr *mr,
pbe = (struct ocrdma_pbe *)pbl_tbl->va;
pbe_cnt = 0;
- shift = ilog2(umem->page_size);
+ shift = umem->page_shift;
for_each_sg(umem->sg_head.sgl, sg, umem->nmap, entry) {
pages = sg_dma_len(sg) >> shift;
for (pg_cnt = 0; pg_cnt < pages; pg_cnt++) {
/* store the page address in pbe */
pbe->pa_lo =
- cpu_to_le32(sg_dma_address
- (sg) +
- (umem->page_size * pg_cnt));
+ cpu_to_le32(sg_dma_address(sg) +
+ (pg_cnt << shift));
pbe->pa_hi =
- cpu_to_le32(upper_32_bits
- ((sg_dma_address
- (sg) +
- umem->page_size * pg_cnt)));
+ cpu_to_le32(upper_32_bits(sg_dma_address(sg) +
+ (pg_cnt << shift)));
pbe_cnt += 1;
total_num_pbes += 1;
pbe++;
@@ -978,7 +975,7 @@ struct ib_mr *ocrdma_reg_user_mr(struct ib_pd *ibpd, u64 start, u64 len,
if (status)
goto umem_err;
- mr->hwmr.pbe_size = mr->umem->page_size;
+ mr->hwmr.pbe_size = BIT(mr->umem->page_shift);
mr->hwmr.fbo = ib_umem_offset(mr->umem);
mr->hwmr.va = usr_addr;
mr->hwmr.len = len;