aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/infiniband/sw
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJohn Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>2020-01-30 22:13:35 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-01-31 10:30:38 -0800
commitf1f6a7dd9b53aafd81b696b9017036e7b08e57ea (patch)
tree6bede48988d6b4cae3c9b2dbb986c0725f526743 /drivers/infiniband/sw
parentmm/gup_benchmark: use proper FOLL_WRITE flags instead of hard-coding "1" (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-f1f6a7dd9b53aafd81b696b9017036e7b08e57ea.tar.xz
linux-dev-f1f6a7dd9b53aafd81b696b9017036e7b08e57ea.zip
mm, tree-wide: rename put_user_page*() to unpin_user_page*()
In order to provide a clearer, more symmetric API for pinning and unpinning DMA pages. This way, pin_user_pages*() calls match up with unpin_user_pages*() calls, and the API is a lot closer to being self-explanatory. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200107224558.2362728-23-jhubbard@nvidia.com Signed-off-by: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com> Reviewed-by: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz> Cc: Alex Williamson <alex.williamson@redhat.com> Cc: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Björn Töpel <bjorn.topel@intel.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Hans Verkuil <hverkuil-cisco@xs4all.nl> Cc: Ira Weiny <ira.weiny@intel.com> Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@mellanox.com> Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: Jerome Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill@shutemov.name> Cc: Leon Romanovsky <leonro@mellanox.com> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org> Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/infiniband/sw')
-rw-r--r--drivers/infiniband/sw/siw/siw_mem.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/infiniband/sw/siw/siw_mem.c b/drivers/infiniband/sw/siw/siw_mem.c
index e53b07dcfed5..e2061dc0b043 100644
--- a/drivers/infiniband/sw/siw/siw_mem.c
+++ b/drivers/infiniband/sw/siw/siw_mem.c
@@ -63,7 +63,7 @@ struct siw_mem *siw_mem_id2obj(struct siw_device *sdev, int stag_index)
static void siw_free_plist(struct siw_page_chunk *chunk, int num_pages,
bool dirty)
{
- put_user_pages_dirty_lock(chunk->plist, num_pages, dirty);
+ unpin_user_pages_dirty_lock(chunk->plist, num_pages, dirty);
}
void siw_umem_release(struct siw_umem *umem, bool dirty)