aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/input/rmi4/rmi_i2c.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndrew Duggan <aduggan@synaptics.com>2016-03-10 15:35:49 -0800
committerDmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>2016-03-10 16:02:39 -0800
commit2b6a321da9a2d8725a1d3dbb0b2e96a7618ebe56 (patch)
tree6b08b78455038ea08b3c4cd9473d3f580a2fa56b /drivers/input/rmi4/rmi_i2c.c
parentLinux 4.4 (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-2b6a321da9a2d8725a1d3dbb0b2e96a7618ebe56.tar.xz
linux-dev-2b6a321da9a2d8725a1d3dbb0b2e96a7618ebe56.zip
Input: synaptics-rmi4 - add support for Synaptics RMI4 devices
Synaptics uses the Register Mapped Interface (RMI) protocol as a communications interface for their devices. This driver adds the core functionality needed to interface with RMI4 devices. RMI devices can be connected to the host via several transport protocols and can supports a wide variety of functionality defined by RMI functions. Support for transport protocols and RMI functions are implemented in individual drivers. The RMI4 core driver uses a bus architecture to facilitate the various combinations of transport and function drivers needed by a particular device. Signed-off-by: Andrew Duggan <aduggan@synaptics.com> Signed-off-by: Christopher Heiny <cheiny@synaptics.com> Tested-by: Benjamin Tissoires <benjamin.tissoires@redhat.com> Tested-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org> Tested-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/input/rmi4/rmi_i2c.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions