aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/leds
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFrederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org>2019-11-21 03:44:29 +0100
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2019-11-21 07:58:48 +0100
commit8688f2fb671b2ed59b1b16083136b6edc3750435 (patch)
treeccf0080a0e1503c14fa85790ce0bb614dbeac59f /drivers/leds
parentcpufreq: Use vtime aware kcpustat accessors for user time (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-8688f2fb671b2ed59b1b16083136b6edc3750435.tar.xz
linux-dev-8688f2fb671b2ed59b1b16083136b6edc3750435.zip
leds: Use all-in-one vtime aware kcpustat accessor
We can now safely read user kcpustat fields on nohz_full CPUs. Use the appropriate accessor. [ mingo: Fixed build failure. ] Reported-by: Yauheni Kaliuta <yauheni.kaliuta@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org> Cc: Jacek Anaszewski <jacek.anaszewski@gmail.com> (maintainer:LED SUBSYSTEM) Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> (maintainer:LED SUBSYSTEM) Cc: Dan Murphy <dmurphy@ti.com> (reviewer:LED SUBSYSTEM) Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Wanpeng Li <wanpengli@tencent.com> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191121024430.19938-6-frederic@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/leds')
-rw-r--r--drivers/leds/trigger/ledtrig-activity.c14
1 files changed, 9 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/leds/trigger/ledtrig-activity.c b/drivers/leds/trigger/ledtrig-activity.c
index ddfc5edd07c8..14ba7faaed9e 100644
--- a/drivers/leds/trigger/ledtrig-activity.c
+++ b/drivers/leds/trigger/ledtrig-activity.c
@@ -57,11 +57,15 @@ static void led_activity_function(struct timer_list *t)
curr_used = 0;
for_each_possible_cpu(i) {
- curr_used += kcpustat_cpu(i).cpustat[CPUTIME_USER]
- + kcpustat_cpu(i).cpustat[CPUTIME_NICE]
- + kcpustat_field(&kcpustat_cpu(i), CPUTIME_SYSTEM, i)
- + kcpustat_cpu(i).cpustat[CPUTIME_SOFTIRQ]
- + kcpustat_cpu(i).cpustat[CPUTIME_IRQ];
+ struct kernel_cpustat kcpustat;
+
+ kcpustat_cpu_fetch(&kcpustat, i);
+
+ curr_used += kcpustat.cpustat[CPUTIME_USER]
+ + kcpustat.cpustat[CPUTIME_NICE]
+ + kcpustat.cpustat[CPUTIME_SYSTEM]
+ + kcpustat.cpustat[CPUTIME_SOFTIRQ]
+ + kcpustat.cpustat[CPUTIME_IRQ];
cpus++;
}