aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/net/ethernet/aeroflex
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAxel Lin <axel.lin@gmail.com>2011-11-27 16:44:17 +0000
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>2011-11-29 00:25:05 -0500
commitdb62f684deeb291ab2533b99843d5df9a36b1f19 (patch)
tree995a648ecfd7374e546a2945ba6328ea2432d431 /drivers/net/ethernet/aeroflex
parentnet/can: convert drivers/net/can/* to use module_platform_driver() (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-db62f684deeb291ab2533b99843d5df9a36b1f19.tar.xz
linux-dev-db62f684deeb291ab2533b99843d5df9a36b1f19.zip
net/ethernet: convert drivers/net/ethernet/* to use module_platform_driver()
This patch converts the drivers in drivers/net/ethernet/* to use the module_platform_driver() macro which makes the code smaller and a bit simpler. Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Pantelis Antoniou <pantelis.antoniou@gmail.com> Cc: Vitaly Bordug <vbordug@ru.mvista.com> Cc: Wan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com> Cc: Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net> Cc: Giuseppe Cavallaro <peppe.cavallaro@st.com> Cc: Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de> Cc: Jeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com> Cc: Jiri Pirko <jpirko@redhat.com> Cc: Daniel Hellstrom <daniel@gaisler.com> Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: Tobias Klauser <tklauser@distanz.ch> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca> Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz> Cc: Richard Cochran <richard.cochran@omicron.at> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Sebastian Poehn <sebastian.poehn@belden.com> Cc: Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com> Cc: Ricardo Ribalda Delgado <ricardo.ribalda@gmail.com> Cc: "Michał Mirosław" <mirq-linux@rere.qmqm.pl> Signed-off-by: Axel Lin <axel.lin@gmail.com> Acked-by: Wan ZongShun <mcuos.com@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/net/ethernet/aeroflex')
-rw-r--r--drivers/net/ethernet/aeroflex/greth.c13
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 12 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/net/ethernet/aeroflex/greth.c b/drivers/net/ethernet/aeroflex/greth.c
index 442fefa4f2ca..c885aa905dec 100644
--- a/drivers/net/ethernet/aeroflex/greth.c
+++ b/drivers/net/ethernet/aeroflex/greth.c
@@ -1623,18 +1623,7 @@ static struct platform_driver greth_of_driver = {
.remove = __devexit_p(greth_of_remove),
};
-static int __init greth_init(void)
-{
- return platform_driver_register(&greth_of_driver);
-}
-
-static void __exit greth_cleanup(void)
-{
- platform_driver_unregister(&greth_of_driver);
-}
-
-module_init(greth_init);
-module_exit(greth_cleanup);
+module_platform_driver(greth_of_driver);
MODULE_AUTHOR("Aeroflex Gaisler AB.");
MODULE_DESCRIPTION("Aeroflex Gaisler Ethernet MAC driver");