aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_enet.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJarod Wilson <jarod@redhat.com>2016-10-17 15:54:17 -0400
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>2016-10-18 11:34:22 -0400
commit44770e1180decf9b483d9b537fdad385a4fbf462 (patch)
tree97dff06ab97f91387a88de2dfb3c6d959609d321 /drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_enet.c
parentethernet/toshiba: use core min/max MTU checking (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-44770e1180decf9b483d9b537fdad385a4fbf462.tar.xz
linux-dev-44770e1180decf9b483d9b537fdad385a4fbf462.zip
ethernet: use core min/max MTU checking
et131x: min_mtu 64, max_mtu 9216 altera_tse: min_mtu 64, max_mtu 1500 amd8111e: min_mtu 60, max_mtu 9000 bnad: min_mtu 46, max_mtu 9000 macb: min_mtu 68, max_mtu 1500 or 10240 depending on hardware capability xgmac: min_mtu 46, max_mtu 9000 cxgb2: min_mtu 68, max_mtu 9582 (pm3393) or 9600 (vsc7326) enic: min_mtu 68, max_mtu 9000 gianfar: min_mtu 50, max_mu 9586 hns_enet: min_mtu 68, max_mtu 9578 (v1) or 9706 (v2) ksz884x: min_mtu 60, max_mtu 1894 myri10ge: min_mtu 68, max_mtu 9000 natsemi: min_mtu 64, max_mtu 2024 nfp: min_mtu 68, max_mtu hardware-specific forcedeth: min_mtu 64, max_mtu 1500 or 9100, depending on hardware pch_gbe: min_mtu 46, max_mtu 10300 pasemi_mac: min_mtu 64, max_mtu 9000 qcaspi: min_mtu 46, max_mtu 1500 - remove qcaspi_netdev_change_mtu as it is now redundant rocker: min_mtu 68, max_mtu 9000 sxgbe: min_mtu 68, max_mtu 9000 stmmac: min_mtu 46, max_mtu depends on hardware tehuti: min_mtu 60, max_mtu 16384 - driver had no max mtu checking, but product docs say 16k jumbo packets are supported by the hardware netcp: min_mtu 68, max_mtu 9486 - remove netcp_ndo_change_mtu as it is now redundant via-velocity: min_mtu 64, max_mtu 9000 octeon: min_mtu 46, max_mtu 65370 CC: netdev@vger.kernel.org CC: Mark Einon <mark.einon@gmail.com> CC: Vince Bridgers <vbridger@opensource.altera.com> CC: Rasesh Mody <rasesh.mody@qlogic.com> CC: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com> CC: Santosh Raspatur <santosh@chelsio.com> CC: Hariprasad S <hariprasad@chelsio.com> CC: Christian Benvenuti <benve@cisco.com> CC: Sujith Sankar <ssujith@cisco.com> CC: Govindarajulu Varadarajan <_govind@gmx.com> CC: Neel Patel <neepatel@cisco.com> CC: Claudiu Manoil <claudiu.manoil@freescale.com> CC: Yisen Zhuang <yisen.zhuang@huawei.com> CC: Salil Mehta <salil.mehta@huawei.com> CC: Hyong-Youb Kim <hykim@myri.com> CC: Jakub Kicinski <jakub.kicinski@netronome.com> CC: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net> CC: Jiri Pirko <jiri@resnulli.us> CC: Byungho An <bh74.an@samsung.com> CC: Girish K S <ks.giri@samsung.com> CC: Vipul Pandya <vipul.pandya@samsung.com> CC: Giuseppe Cavallaro <peppe.cavallaro@st.com> CC: Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@st.com> CC: Andy Gospodarek <andy@greyhouse.net> CC: Wingman Kwok <w-kwok2@ti.com> CC: Murali Karicheri <m-karicheri2@ti.com> CC: Francois Romieu <romieu@fr.zoreil.com> Signed-off-by: Jarod Wilson <jarod@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_enet.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_enet.c11
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_enet.c b/drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_enet.c
index 059aaeda46b1..a7208673116c 100644
--- a/drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_enet.c
+++ b/drivers/net/ethernet/hisilicon/hns/hns_enet.c
@@ -22,6 +22,7 @@
#include "hnae.h"
#include "hns_enet.h"
+#include "hns_dsaf_mac.h"
#define NIC_MAX_Q_PER_VF 16
#define HNS_NIC_TX_TIMEOUT (5 * HZ)
@@ -1405,10 +1406,6 @@ static int hns_nic_change_mtu(struct net_device *ndev, int new_mtu)
struct hnae_handle *h = priv->ae_handle;
int ret;
- /* MTU < 68 is an error and causes problems on some kernels */
- if (new_mtu < 68)
- return -EINVAL;
-
if (!h->dev->ops->set_mtu)
return -ENOTSUPP;
@@ -1953,14 +1950,20 @@ static int hns_nic_dev_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
NETIF_F_IP_CSUM | NETIF_F_IPV6_CSUM | NETIF_F_RXCSUM;
ndev->vlan_features |= NETIF_F_SG | NETIF_F_GSO | NETIF_F_GRO;
+ /* MTU range: 68 - 9578 (v1) or 9706 (v2) */
+ ndev->min_mtu = MAC_MIN_MTU;
switch (priv->enet_ver) {
case AE_VERSION_2:
ndev->features |= NETIF_F_TSO | NETIF_F_TSO6;
ndev->hw_features |= NETIF_F_IP_CSUM | NETIF_F_IPV6_CSUM |
NETIF_F_RXCSUM | NETIF_F_SG | NETIF_F_GSO |
NETIF_F_GRO | NETIF_F_TSO | NETIF_F_TSO6;
+ ndev->max_mtu = MAC_MAX_MTU_V2 -
+ (ETH_HLEN + ETH_FCS_LEN + VLAN_HLEN);
break;
default:
+ ndev->max_mtu = MAC_MAX_MTU -
+ (ETH_HLEN + ETH_FCS_LEN + VLAN_HLEN);
break;
}