aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorTomer Tayar <Tomer.Tayar@cavium.com>2017-12-27 19:30:07 +0200
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>2018-01-02 13:59:16 -0500
commitda09091732aecc2d9a068c5bd8e9fd925cc430f2 (patch)
treef10944dc72743a09059f75f1801170522fb18e7a /drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/Kconfig
parentqed*: HSI renaming for different types of HW (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-da09091732aecc2d9a068c5bd8e9fd925cc430f2.tar.xz
linux-dev-da09091732aecc2d9a068c5bd8e9fd925cc430f2.zip
qed*: Utilize FW 8.33.1.0
Advance the qed* drivers to use firmware 8.33.1.0: Modify core driver (qed) to utilize the new FW and initialize the device with it. This is the lion's share of the patch, and includes changes to FW interface files, device initialization flows, FW interaction flows, and debug collection flows. Modify Ethernet driver (qede) to make use of new FW in fastpath. Modify RoCE/iWARP driver (qedr) to make use of new FW in fastpath. Modify FCoE driver (qedf) to make use of new FW in fastpath. Modify iSCSI driver (qedi) to make use of new FW in fastpath. Signed-off-by: Ariel Elior <Ariel.Elior@cavium.com> Signed-off-by: Michal Kalderon <Michal.Kalderon@cavium.com> Signed-off-by: Yuval Bason <Yuval.Bason@cavium.com> Signed-off-by: Ram Amrani <Ram.Amrani@cavium.com> Signed-off-by: Manish Chopra <Manish.Chopra@cavium.com> Signed-off-by: Chad Dupuis <Chad.Dupuis@cavium.com> Signed-off-by: Manish Rangankar <Manish.Rangankar@cavium.com> Signed-off-by: Tomer Tayar <Tomer.Tayar@cavium.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/Kconfig1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/Kconfig b/drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/Kconfig
index 26ddf092e3ec..0ee2490db729 100644
--- a/drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/Kconfig
+++ b/drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/Kconfig
@@ -85,6 +85,7 @@ config QED
tristate "QLogic QED 25/40/100Gb core driver"
depends on PCI
select ZLIB_INFLATE
+ select CRC8
---help---
This enables the support for ...