aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qed/qed_init_ops.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorTomer Tayar <Tomer.Tayar@cavium.com>2017-12-27 19:30:07 +0200
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>2018-01-02 13:59:16 -0500
commitda09091732aecc2d9a068c5bd8e9fd925cc430f2 (patch)
treef10944dc72743a09059f75f1801170522fb18e7a /drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qed/qed_init_ops.c
parentqed*: HSI renaming for different types of HW (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-da09091732aecc2d9a068c5bd8e9fd925cc430f2.tar.xz
linux-dev-da09091732aecc2d9a068c5bd8e9fd925cc430f2.zip
qed*: Utilize FW 8.33.1.0
Advance the qed* drivers to use firmware 8.33.1.0: Modify core driver (qed) to utilize the new FW and initialize the device with it. This is the lion's share of the patch, and includes changes to FW interface files, device initialization flows, FW interaction flows, and debug collection flows. Modify Ethernet driver (qede) to make use of new FW in fastpath. Modify RoCE/iWARP driver (qedr) to make use of new FW in fastpath. Modify FCoE driver (qedf) to make use of new FW in fastpath. Modify iSCSI driver (qedi) to make use of new FW in fastpath. Signed-off-by: Ariel Elior <Ariel.Elior@cavium.com> Signed-off-by: Michal Kalderon <Michal.Kalderon@cavium.com> Signed-off-by: Yuval Bason <Yuval.Bason@cavium.com> Signed-off-by: Ram Amrani <Ram.Amrani@cavium.com> Signed-off-by: Manish Chopra <Manish.Chopra@cavium.com> Signed-off-by: Chad Dupuis <Chad.Dupuis@cavium.com> Signed-off-by: Manish Rangankar <Manish.Rangankar@cavium.com> Signed-off-by: Tomer Tayar <Tomer.Tayar@cavium.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qed/qed_init_ops.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qed/qed_init_ops.c22
1 files changed, 17 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qed/qed_init_ops.c b/drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qed/qed_init_ops.c
index e3f368882f46..3bb76da6baa2 100644
--- a/drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qed/qed_init_ops.c
+++ b/drivers/net/ethernet/qlogic/qed/qed_init_ops.c
@@ -414,11 +414,23 @@ static void qed_init_cmd_rd(struct qed_hwfn *p_hwfn,
}
/* init_ops callbacks entry point */
-static void qed_init_cmd_cb(struct qed_hwfn *p_hwfn,
- struct qed_ptt *p_ptt,
- struct init_callback_op *p_cmd)
+static int qed_init_cmd_cb(struct qed_hwfn *p_hwfn,
+ struct qed_ptt *p_ptt,
+ struct init_callback_op *p_cmd)
{
- DP_NOTICE(p_hwfn, "Currently init values have no need of callbacks\n");
+ int rc;
+
+ switch (p_cmd->callback_id) {
+ case DMAE_READY_CB:
+ rc = qed_dmae_sanity(p_hwfn, p_ptt, "engine_phase");
+ break;
+ default:
+ DP_NOTICE(p_hwfn, "Unexpected init op callback ID %d\n",
+ p_cmd->callback_id);
+ return -EINVAL;
+ }
+
+ return rc;
}
static u8 qed_init_cmd_mode_match(struct qed_hwfn *p_hwfn,
@@ -519,7 +531,7 @@ int qed_init_run(struct qed_hwfn *p_hwfn,
break;
case INIT_OP_CALLBACK:
- qed_init_cmd_cb(p_hwfn, p_ptt, &cmd->callback);
+ rc = qed_init_cmd_cb(p_hwfn, p_ptt, &cmd->callback);
break;
}