aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/net/ethernet
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorTony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>2018-08-29 08:00:23 -0700
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>2018-09-02 13:52:13 -0700
commit10d7fac4c52618d94a42d701d28f114147291ecc (patch)
tree5d4dab7256511bb35a582fcdd2e172a585d3620f /drivers/net/ethernet
parentMerge branch 'igmp-fix-two-incorrect-unsolicit-report-count-issues' (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-10d7fac4c52618d94a42d701d28f114147291ecc.tar.xz
linux-dev-10d7fac4c52618d94a42d701d28f114147291ecc.zip
dt-bindings: net: cpsw: Document cpsw-phy-sel usage but prefer phandle
The current cpsw usage for cpsw-phy-sel is undocumented but is used for all the boards using cpsw. And cpsw-phy-sel is not really a child of the cpsw device, it lives in the system control module instead. Let's document the existing usage, and improve it a bit where we prefer to use a phandle instead of a child device for it. That way we can properly describe the hardware in dts files for things like genpd. Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch> Cc: Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com> Cc: Ivan Khoronzhuk <ivan.khoronzhuk@linaro.org> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Murali Karicheri <m-karicheri2@ti.com> Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/net/ethernet')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions