aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/net/ntb_netdev.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJarod Wilson <jarod@redhat.com>2016-10-20 13:55:20 -0400
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>2016-10-20 14:51:09 -0400
commit91572088e3fdbf4fe31cf397926d8b890fdb3237 (patch)
tree956c0634c97ac6bac987182d4c09b80c08c56b7c /drivers/net/ntb_netdev.c
parentnet: use core MTU range checking in WAN drivers (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-91572088e3fdbf4fe31cf397926d8b890fdb3237.tar.xz
linux-dev-91572088e3fdbf4fe31cf397926d8b890fdb3237.zip
net: use core MTU range checking in core net infra
geneve: - Merge __geneve_change_mtu back into geneve_change_mtu, set max_mtu - This one isn't quite as straight-forward as others, could use some closer inspection and testing macvlan: - set min/max_mtu tun: - set min/max_mtu, remove tun_net_change_mtu vxlan: - Merge __vxlan_change_mtu back into vxlan_change_mtu - Set max_mtu to IP_MAX_MTU and retain dynamic MTU range checks in change_mtu function - This one is also not as straight-forward and could use closer inspection and testing from vxlan folks bridge: - set max_mtu of IP_MAX_MTU and retain dynamic MTU range checks in change_mtu function openvswitch: - set min/max_mtu, remove internal_dev_change_mtu - note: max_mtu wasn't checked previously, it's been set to 65535, which is the largest possible size supported sch_teql: - set min/max_mtu (note: max_mtu previously unchecked, used max of 65535) macsec: - min_mtu = 0, max_mtu = 65535 macvlan: - min_mtu = 0, max_mtu = 65535 ntb_netdev: - min_mtu = 0, max_mtu = 65535 veth: - min_mtu = 68, max_mtu = 65535 8021q: - min_mtu = 0, max_mtu = 65535 CC: netdev@vger.kernel.org CC: Nicolas Dichtel <nicolas.dichtel@6wind.com> CC: Hannes Frederic Sowa <hannes@stressinduktion.org> CC: Tom Herbert <tom@herbertland.com> CC: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net> CC: Alexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@intel.com> CC: Paolo Abeni <pabeni@redhat.com> CC: Jiri Benc <jbenc@redhat.com> CC: WANG Cong <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com> CC: Roopa Prabhu <roopa@cumulusnetworks.com> CC: Pravin B Shelar <pshelar@ovn.org> CC: Sabrina Dubroca <sd@queasysnail.net> CC: Patrick McHardy <kaber@trash.net> CC: Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org> CC: Pravin Shelar <pshelar@nicira.com> CC: Maxim Krasnyansky <maxk@qti.qualcomm.com> Signed-off-by: Jarod Wilson <jarod@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/net/ntb_netdev.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/net/ntb_netdev.c3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/net/ntb_netdev.c b/drivers/net/ntb_netdev.c
index a9acf7156855..36877ba65516 100644
--- a/drivers/net/ntb_netdev.c
+++ b/drivers/net/ntb_netdev.c
@@ -433,6 +433,9 @@ static int ntb_netdev_probe(struct device *client_dev)
ndev->netdev_ops = &ntb_netdev_ops;
ndev->ethtool_ops = &ntb_ethtool_ops;
+ ndev->min_mtu = 0;
+ ndev->max_mtu = ETH_MAX_MTU;
+
dev->qp = ntb_transport_create_queue(ndev, client_dev,
&ntb_netdev_handlers);
if (!dev->qp) {