aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/net/ppp/ppp_async.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>2021-05-05 11:19:09 +0200
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2021-05-13 16:57:16 +0200
commitf81ee8b8b8421dc06d13f197bb53191559cc51da (patch)
tree1034c668915cd8a499a186e25197783ff5f9b983 /drivers/net/ppp/ppp_async.c
parentn_gsm: use goto-failpaths in gsm_init (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-f81ee8b8b8421dc06d13f197bb53191559cc51da.tar.xz
linux-dev-f81ee8b8b8421dc06d13f197bb53191559cc51da.zip
tty: make tty_ldisc_ops a param in tty_unregister_ldisc
Make tty_unregister_ldisc symmetric to tty_register_ldisc by accepting struct tty_ldisc_ops as a parameter instead of ldisc number. This avoids checking of the ldisc number bounds in tty_unregister_ldisc. Signed-off-by: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz> Cc: William Hubbs <w.d.hubbs@gmail.com> Cc: Chris Brannon <chris@the-brannons.com> Cc: Kirk Reiser <kirk@reisers.ca> Cc: Samuel Thibault <samuel.thibault@ens-lyon.org> Cc: Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org> Cc: Johan Hedberg <johan.hedberg@gmail.com> Cc: Luiz Augusto von Dentz <luiz.dentz@gmail.com> Cc: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org> Cc: Wolfgang Grandegger <wg@grandegger.com> Cc: Marc Kleine-Budde <mkl@pengutronix.de> Cc: Andreas Koensgen <ajk@comnets.uni-bremen.de> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Rodolfo Giometti <giometti@enneenne.com> Cc: Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@gmail.com> Cc: Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com> Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org> Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz> Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com> Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20210505091928.22010-17-jslaby@suse.cz Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--drivers/net/ppp/ppp_async.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/net/ppp/ppp_async.c b/drivers/net/ppp/ppp_async.c
index 4bfb66c40c86..b2d454d01eba 100644
--- a/drivers/net/ppp/ppp_async.c
+++ b/drivers/net/ppp/ppp_async.c
@@ -1016,7 +1016,7 @@ static void async_lcp_peek(struct asyncppp *ap, unsigned char *data,
static void __exit ppp_async_cleanup(void)
{
- if (tty_unregister_ldisc(N_PPP) != 0)
+ if (tty_unregister_ldisc(&ppp_ldisc) != 0)
printk(KERN_ERR "failed to unregister PPP line discipline\n");
}