aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/net/s2io.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>2010-12-12 16:45:14 +0100
committerTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>2010-12-12 16:45:14 +0100
commit23f333a2bfafba80339315b724808982a9de57d9 (patch)
tree55819e6a8eeb9c2d34b42c77e7e38f7f6571baf9 /drivers/net/s2io.c
parentdrivers/net: remove unnecessary flush_scheduled_work() calls (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-23f333a2bfafba80339315b724808982a9de57d9.tar.xz
linux-dev-23f333a2bfafba80339315b724808982a9de57d9.zip
drivers/net: don't use flush_scheduled_work()
flush_scheduled_work() is on its way out. This patch contains simple conversions to replace flush_scheduled_work() usage with direct cancels and flushes. Directly cancel the used works on driver detach and flush them in other cases. The conversions are mostly straight forward and the only dangers are, * Forgetting to cancel/flush one or more used works. * Cancelling when a work should be flushed (ie. the work must be executed once scheduled whether the driver is detaching or not). I've gone over the changes multiple times but it would be much appreciated if you can review with the above points in mind. Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Jay Cliburn <jcliburn@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Chan <mchan@broadcom.com> Cc: Divy Le Ray <divy@chelsio.com> Cc: e1000-devel@lists.sourceforge.net Cc: Vasanthy Kolluri <vkolluri@cisco.com> Cc: Samuel Ortiz <samuel@sortiz.org> Cc: Lennert Buytenhek <buytenh@wantstofly.org> Cc: Andrew Gallatin <gallatin@myri.com> Cc: Francois Romieu <romieu@fr.zoreil.com> Cc: Ramkrishna Vepa <ramkrishna.vepa@exar.com> Cc: Matt Carlson <mcarlson@broadcom.com> Cc: David Brownell <dbrownell@users.sourceforge.net> Cc: Shreyas Bhatewara <sbhatewara@vmware.com> Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/net/s2io.c')
-rw-r--r--drivers/net/s2io.c6
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/net/s2io.c b/drivers/net/s2io.c
index 9a1e32fb720b..39c17cecb8b9 100644
--- a/drivers/net/s2io.c
+++ b/drivers/net/s2io.c
@@ -8341,9 +8341,11 @@ static void __devexit s2io_rem_nic(struct pci_dev *pdev)
return;
}
- flush_scheduled_work();
-
sp = netdev_priv(dev);
+
+ cancel_work_sync(&sp->rst_timer_task);
+ cancel_work_sync(&sp->set_link_task);
+
unregister_netdev(dev);
free_shared_mem(sp);