aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/s390/cio/device.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSuzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>2019-07-23 23:18:32 +0100
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2019-07-30 13:07:41 +0200
commit6cda08a20dbde45b021091230c8a359fa08c5103 (patch)
tree6017a1b2e4a83b7fd330d404691e33da0df2726a /drivers/s390/cio/device.c
parentLinus 5.3-rc1 (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-6cda08a20dbde45b021091230c8a359fa08c5103.tar.xz
linux-dev-6cda08a20dbde45b021091230c8a359fa08c5103.zip
drivers: Introduce device lookup variants by name
Add a helper to match the device name for device lookup. Also reuse this generic exported helper for the existing bus_find_device_by_name(). and add similar variants for driver/class. Cc: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it> Cc: Alexander Aring <alex.aring@gmail.com> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Dan Murphy <dmurphy@ti.com> Cc: Harald Freudenberger <freude@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Jacek Anaszewski <jacek.anaszewski@gmail.com> Cc: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org> Cc: linux-leds@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-usb@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-wpan@vger.kernel.org Cc: Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com> Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: Peter Oberparleiter <oberpar@linux.ibm.com> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@kernel.org> Cc: Stefan Schmidt <stefan@datenfreihafen.org> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com> Acked-by: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com> Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20190723221838.12024-2-suzuki.poulose@arm.com Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--drivers/s390/cio/device.c15
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 14 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/s390/cio/device.c b/drivers/s390/cio/device.c
index c421899be20f..131430bd48d9 100644
--- a/drivers/s390/cio/device.c
+++ b/drivers/s390/cio/device.c
@@ -1695,18 +1695,6 @@ int ccw_device_force_console(struct ccw_device *cdev)
EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(ccw_device_force_console);
#endif
-/*
- * get ccw_device matching the busid, but only if owned by cdrv
- */
-static int
-__ccwdev_check_busid(struct device *dev, const void *id)
-{
- const char *bus_id = id;
-
- return (strcmp(bus_id, dev_name(dev)) == 0);
-}
-
-
/**
* get_ccwdev_by_busid() - obtain device from a bus id
* @cdrv: driver the device is owned by
@@ -1723,8 +1711,7 @@ struct ccw_device *get_ccwdev_by_busid(struct ccw_driver *cdrv,
{
struct device *dev;
- dev = driver_find_device(&cdrv->driver, NULL, (void *)bus_id,
- __ccwdev_check_busid);
+ dev = driver_find_device_by_name(&cdrv->driver, bus_id);
return dev ? to_ccwdev(dev) : NULL;
}