aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/s390/cio
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSuzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>2019-06-14 18:53:59 +0100
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2019-06-24 05:22:31 +0200
commit418e3ea157efb0eb2c6dd412a8d5f052477c7f5a (patch)
tree1c8412f0b9adce1c72806e3e2c61a84c26752a17 /drivers/s390/cio
parentacpi: utils: Cleanup acpi_dev_match_cb (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-418e3ea157efb0eb2c6dd412a8d5f052477c7f5a.tar.xz
linux-dev-418e3ea157efb0eb2c6dd412a8d5f052477c7f5a.zip
bus_find_device: Unify the match callback with class_find_device
There is an arbitrary difference between the prototypes of bus_find_device() and class_find_device() preventing their callers from passing the same pair of data and match() arguments to both of them, which is the const qualifier used in the prototype of class_find_device(). If that qualifier is also used in the bus_find_device() prototype, it will be possible to pass the same match() callback function to both bus_find_device() and class_find_device(), which will allow some optimizations to be made in order to avoid code duplication going forward. Also with that, constify the "data" parameter as it is passed as a const to the match function. For this reason, change the prototype of bus_find_device() to match the prototype of class_find_device() and adjust its callers to use the const qualifier in accordance with the new prototype of it. Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch> Cc: Andreas Noever <andreas.noever@gmail.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> Cc: Corey Minyard <minyard@acm.org> Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com> Cc: David Kershner <david.kershner@unisys.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@kernel.org> Cc: Frank Rowand <frowand.list@gmail.com> Cc: Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com> Cc: Harald Freudenberger <freude@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Hartmut Knaack <knaack.h@gmx.de> Cc: Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de> Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca> Cc: Jonathan Cameron <jic23@kernel.org> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org> Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michael Jamet <michael.jamet@intel.com> Cc: "Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@oracle.com> Cc: Peter Oberparleiter <oberpar@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Sebastian Ott <sebott@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org> Cc: Yehezkel Bernat <YehezkelShB@gmail.com> Cc: rafael@kernel.org Acked-by: Corey Minyard <minyard@acm.org> Acked-by: David Kershner <david.kershner@unisys.com> Acked-by: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org> Acked-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com> Acked-by: Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org> Acked-by: Wolfram Sang <wsa@the-dreams.de> # for the I2C parts Acked-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/s390/cio')
-rw-r--r--drivers/s390/cio/css.c4
-rw-r--r--drivers/s390/cio/device.c4
-rw-r--r--drivers/s390/cio/scm.c4
3 files changed, 6 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/s390/cio/css.c b/drivers/s390/cio/css.c
index aea502922646..a2c97830efe0 100644
--- a/drivers/s390/cio/css.c
+++ b/drivers/s390/cio/css.c
@@ -434,10 +434,10 @@ static int css_probe_device(struct subchannel_id schid, struct schib *schib)
}
static int
-check_subchannel(struct device * dev, void * data)
+check_subchannel(struct device *dev, const void *data)
{
struct subchannel *sch;
- struct subchannel_id *schid = data;
+ struct subchannel_id *schid = (void *)data;
sch = to_subchannel(dev);
return schid_equal(&sch->schid, schid);
diff --git a/drivers/s390/cio/device.c b/drivers/s390/cio/device.c
index 1540229a37bb..d32f373e5bc7 100644
--- a/drivers/s390/cio/device.c
+++ b/drivers/s390/cio/device.c
@@ -642,10 +642,10 @@ static int ccw_device_add(struct ccw_device *cdev)
return device_add(dev);
}
-static int match_dev_id(struct device *dev, void *data)
+static int match_dev_id(struct device *dev, const void *data)
{
struct ccw_device *cdev = to_ccwdev(dev);
- struct ccw_dev_id *dev_id = data;
+ struct ccw_dev_id *dev_id = (void *)data;
return ccw_dev_id_is_equal(&cdev->private->dev_id, dev_id);
}
diff --git a/drivers/s390/cio/scm.c b/drivers/s390/cio/scm.c
index 6bca1d5455d4..9f26d4310bb3 100644
--- a/drivers/s390/cio/scm.c
+++ b/drivers/s390/cio/scm.c
@@ -174,10 +174,10 @@ out:
kobject_uevent(&scmdev->dev.kobj, KOBJ_CHANGE);
}
-static int check_address(struct device *dev, void *data)
+static int check_address(struct device *dev, const void *data)
{
struct scm_device *scmdev = to_scm_dev(dev);
- struct sale *sale = data;
+ const struct sale *sale = data;
return scmdev->address == sale->sa;
}