aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/s390/cio
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSuzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>2019-07-23 23:18:37 +0100
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2019-07-30 13:07:42 +0200
commit6bf85ba9e55f659ddc0747bf1bb504ec6d15f525 (patch)
tree4b240fa6a535a1e9c045152afe9276aa9266622a /drivers/s390/cio
parentdrivers: Introduce device lookup variants by ACPI_COMPANION device (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-6bf85ba9e55f659ddc0747bf1bb504ec6d15f525.tar.xz
linux-dev-6bf85ba9e55f659ddc0747bf1bb504ec6d15f525.zip
drivers: Add generic helper to match any device
Add a generic helper to match any/all devices. Using this introduce new wrappers {bus/driver/class}_find_next_device(). Cc: Elie Morisse <syniurge@gmail.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@linux.ibm.com> Cc: "Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@oracle.com> Cc: Nehal Shah <nehal-bakulchandra.shah@amd.com> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com> Cc: Shyam Sundar S K <shyam-sundar.s-k@amd.com> Signed-off-by: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com> Acked-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> # PCI Link: https://lore.kernel.org/r/20190723221838.12024-7-suzuki.poulose@arm.com Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/s390/cio')
-rw-r--r--drivers/s390/cio/ccwgroup.c8
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 7 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/s390/cio/ccwgroup.c b/drivers/s390/cio/ccwgroup.c
index d843e362c167..0005ec9285aa 100644
--- a/drivers/s390/cio/ccwgroup.c
+++ b/drivers/s390/cio/ccwgroup.c
@@ -581,11 +581,6 @@ int ccwgroup_driver_register(struct ccwgroup_driver *cdriver)
}
EXPORT_SYMBOL(ccwgroup_driver_register);
-static int __ccwgroup_match_all(struct device *dev, const void *data)
-{
- return 1;
-}
-
/**
* ccwgroup_driver_unregister() - deregister a ccw group driver
* @cdriver: driver to be deregistered
@@ -597,8 +592,7 @@ void ccwgroup_driver_unregister(struct ccwgroup_driver *cdriver)
struct device *dev;
/* We don't want ccwgroup devices to live longer than their driver. */
- while ((dev = driver_find_device(&cdriver->driver, NULL, NULL,
- __ccwgroup_match_all))) {
+ while ((dev = driver_find_next_device(&cdriver->driver, NULL))) {
struct ccwgroup_device *gdev = to_ccwgroupdev(dev);
ccwgroup_ungroup(gdev);