aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers/target/iscsi
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJason Yan <yanaijie@huawei.com>2018-09-25 10:56:54 +0800
committerMartin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>2018-09-25 21:20:23 -0400
commitb90cd6f2b905905fb42671009dc0e27c310a16ae (patch)
tree981dfa49113f511ed877ae497b0cba6bf716f89d /drivers/target/iscsi
parentscsi: libsas: check the ata device status by ata_dev_enabled() (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-b90cd6f2b905905fb42671009dc0e27c310a16ae.tar.xz
linux-dev-b90cd6f2b905905fb42671009dc0e27c310a16ae.zip
scsi: libsas: fix a race condition when smp task timeout
When the lldd is processing the complete sas task in interrupt and set the task stat as SAS_TASK_STATE_DONE, the smp timeout timer is able to be triggered at the same time. And smp_task_timedout() will complete the task wheter the SAS_TASK_STATE_DONE is set or not. Then the sas task may freed before lldd end the interrupt process. Thus a use-after-free will happen. Fix this by calling the complete() only when SAS_TASK_STATE_DONE is not set. And remove the check of the return value of the del_timer(). Once the LLDD sets DONE, it must call task->done(), which will call smp_task_done()->complete() and the task will be completed and freed correctly. Reported-by: chenxiang <chenxiang66@hisilicon.com> Signed-off-by: Jason Yan <yanaijie@huawei.com> CC: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com> CC: Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de> CC: Ewan Milne <emilne@redhat.com> CC: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> CC: Tomas Henzl <thenzl@redhat.com> CC: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> CC: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.com> Reviewed-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.com> Reviewed-by: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com> Reviewed-by: Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers/target/iscsi')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions