aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>2019-12-04 16:53:26 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-12-04 19:44:14 -0800
commit30544ed5de431fe25d3793e4dd5a058d877c4d77 (patch)
tree4e61a782d8482dc987228ecddd854441f9bb6f68 /drivers
parentlib/test_bitmap: fix comment about this file (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-30544ed5de431fe25d3793e4dd5a058d877c4d77.tar.xz
linux-dev-30544ed5de431fe25d3793e4dd5a058d877c4d77.zip
lib/bitmap: introduce bitmap_replace() helper
In some drivers we want to have a single operation over bitmap which is an equivalent to: *dst = (*old & ~(*mask)) | (*new & *mask) Introduce bitmap_replace() helper for this. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191022172922.61232-8-andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com Signed-off-by: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com> Acked-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org> Cc: Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk> Cc: Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Marek Vasut <marek.vasut+renesas@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Petazzoni <thomas.petazzoni@bootlin.com> Cc: William Breathitt Gray <vilhelm.gray@gmail.com> Cc: Yury Norov <yury.norov@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions