aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorWayne Lin <Wayne.Lin@amd.com>2019-12-03 12:24:23 +0800
committerLyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com>2019-12-04 15:31:16 -0500
commite5a6ca27eb72c67533ddfc11c06df84beaa167fa (patch)
tree2e0d5d376c62b236a876a879dcf9bf019a255353 /drivers
parentdrm/omap: fix dma_addr refcounting (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-e5a6ca27eb72c67533ddfc11c06df84beaa167fa.tar.xz
linux-dev-e5a6ca27eb72c67533ddfc11c06df84beaa167fa.zip
drm/dp_mst: Correct the bug in drm_dp_update_payload_part1()
[Why] If the payload_state is DP_PAYLOAD_DELETE_LOCAL in series, current code doesn't delete the payload at current index and just move the index to next one after shuffling payloads. [How] Drop the i++ increasing part in for loop head and decide whether to increase the index or not according to payload_state of current payload. Changes since v1: * Refine the code to have it easy reading * Amend the commit message to meet the way code is modified now. Signed-off-by: Wayne Lin <Wayne.Lin@amd.com> Reviewed-by: Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com> Fixes: 706246c761dd ("drm/dp_mst: Refactor drm_dp_update_payload_part1()") Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> Cc: Juston Li <juston.li@intel.com> Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com> Cc: Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org> Cc: Sean Paul <sean@poorly.run> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch> Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> # v5.1+ [Added cc for stable] Signed-off-by: Lyude Paul <lyude@redhat.com> Link: https://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20191203042423.5961-1-Wayne.Lin@amd.com
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers')
-rw-r--r--drivers/gpu/drm/drm_dp_mst_topology.c6
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_dp_mst_topology.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_dp_mst_topology.c
index ae5809a1f19a..273dd80fabf3 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_dp_mst_topology.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/drm_dp_mst_topology.c
@@ -3176,9 +3176,11 @@ int drm_dp_update_payload_part1(struct drm_dp_mst_topology_mgr *mgr)
drm_dp_mst_topology_put_port(port);
}
- for (i = 0; i < mgr->max_payloads; i++) {
- if (mgr->payloads[i].payload_state != DP_PAYLOAD_DELETE_LOCAL)
+ for (i = 0; i < mgr->max_payloads; /* do nothing */) {
+ if (mgr->payloads[i].payload_state != DP_PAYLOAD_DELETE_LOCAL) {
+ i++;
continue;
+ }
DRM_DEBUG_KMS("removing payload %d\n", i);
for (j = i; j < mgr->max_payloads - 1; j++) {