aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/drivers
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorFrederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org>2019-10-16 04:57:00 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2019-10-29 10:01:19 +0100
commite79b3ddad6790aabead5fb775456a5b0599e97ee (patch)
tree1d4f19d67876b5d308a71613160df9aba98a5bcb /drivers
parentcpufreq: Use vtime aware kcpustat accessor to fetch CPUTIME_SYSTEM (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-e79b3ddad6790aabead5fb775456a5b0599e97ee.tar.xz
linux-dev-e79b3ddad6790aabead5fb775456a5b0599e97ee.zip
leds: Use vtime aware kcpustat accessor to fetch CPUTIME_SYSTEM
Now that we have a vtime safe kcpustat accessor for CPUTIME_SYSTEM, use it to start fixing frozen kcpustat values on nohz_full CPUs. Reported-by: Yauheni Kaliuta <yauheni.kaliuta@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Frederic Weisbecker <frederic@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Jacek Anaszewski <jacek.anaszewski@gmail.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Rafael J . Wysocki <rjw@rjwysocki.net> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@surriel.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org> Cc: Wanpeng Li <wanpengli@tencent.com> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191016025700.31277-15-frederic@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'drivers')
-rw-r--r--drivers/leds/trigger/ledtrig-activity.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/leds/trigger/ledtrig-activity.c b/drivers/leds/trigger/ledtrig-activity.c
index 6a72b7e13719..ddfc5edd07c8 100644
--- a/drivers/leds/trigger/ledtrig-activity.c
+++ b/drivers/leds/trigger/ledtrig-activity.c
@@ -59,7 +59,7 @@ static void led_activity_function(struct timer_list *t)
for_each_possible_cpu(i) {
curr_used += kcpustat_cpu(i).cpustat[CPUTIME_USER]
+ kcpustat_cpu(i).cpustat[CPUTIME_NICE]
- + kcpustat_cpu(i).cpustat[CPUTIME_SYSTEM]
+ + kcpustat_field(&kcpustat_cpu(i), CPUTIME_SYSTEM, i)
+ kcpustat_cpu(i).cpustat[CPUTIME_SOFTIRQ]
+ kcpustat_cpu(i).cpustat[CPUTIME_IRQ];
cpus++;