aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/fs/ext3
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com>2013-04-29 15:07:23 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2013-04-29 15:54:33 -0700
commit106c992a5ebef28193cf5958e49ceff5e4aebb04 (patch)
tree86f6a69dce858449e9f02d43b65cd2c2743c57dd /fs/ext3
parentfs: don't compile in drop_caches.c when CONFIG_SYSCTL=n (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-106c992a5ebef28193cf5958e49ceff5e4aebb04.tar.xz
linux-dev-106c992a5ebef28193cf5958e49ceff5e4aebb04.zip
mm/hugetlb: add more arch-defined huge_pte functions
Commit abf09bed3cce ("s390/mm: implement software dirty bits") introduced another difference in the pte layout vs. the pmd layout on s390, thoroughly breaking the s390 support for hugetlbfs. This requires replacing some more pte_xxx functions in mm/hugetlbfs.c with a huge_pte_xxx version. This patch introduces those huge_pte_xxx functions and their generic implementation in asm-generic/hugetlb.h, which will now be included on all architectures supporting hugetlbfs apart from s390. This change will be a no-op for those architectures. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: fix warning] Signed-off-by: Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Hillf Danton <dhillf@gmail.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> [for !s390 parts] Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/ext3')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions