aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/fs/fcntl.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorVasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>2021-09-02 14:55:23 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-09-03 09:58:12 -0700
commit839d68206de869b8cb4272c5ea10da2ef7ec34cb (patch)
treee3d87958ad1bb53e7c47ba8cdf8c2914d71e9348 /fs/fcntl.c
parentmemcg: enable accounting for file lock caches (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-839d68206de869b8cb4272c5ea10da2ef7ec34cb.tar.xz
linux-dev-839d68206de869b8cb4272c5ea10da2ef7ec34cb.zip
memcg: enable accounting for fasync_cache
fasync_struct is used by almost all character device drivers to set up the fasync queue, and for regular files by the file lease code. This structure is quite small but long-living and it can be assigned for any open file. It makes sense to account for its allocations to restrict the host's memory consumption from inside the memcg-limited container. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/1b408625-d71c-0b26-b0b6-9baf00f93e69@virtuozzo.com Signed-off-by: Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com> Reviewed-by: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: Andrei Vagin <avagin@gmail.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: Christian Brauner <christian.brauner@ubuntu.com> Cc: Dmitry Safonov <0x7f454c46@gmail.com> Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@fieldses.org> Cc: Jeff Layton <jlayton@kernel.org> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: Jiri Slaby <jirislaby@kernel.org> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com> Cc: Serge Hallyn <serge@hallyn.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov.dev@gmail.com> Cc: Yutian Yang <nglaive@gmail.com> Cc: Zefan Li <lizefan.x@bytedance.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/fcntl.c')
-rw-r--r--fs/fcntl.c3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/fs/fcntl.c b/fs/fcntl.c
index f946bec8f1f1..714e7c9a5fc4 100644
--- a/fs/fcntl.c
+++ b/fs/fcntl.c
@@ -1049,7 +1049,8 @@ static int __init fcntl_init(void)
__FMODE_EXEC | __FMODE_NONOTIFY));
fasync_cache = kmem_cache_create("fasync_cache",
- sizeof(struct fasync_struct), 0, SLAB_PANIC, NULL);
+ sizeof(struct fasync_struct), 0,
+ SLAB_PANIC | SLAB_ACCOUNT, NULL);
return 0;
}