aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/fs/locks.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorVasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com>2021-09-02 14:55:19 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2021-09-03 09:58:12 -0700
commit0f12156dff2862ac54235fc72703f18770769042 (patch)
treeee74dff54b2e95cc9f7513a453b99136d9d78e36 /fs/locks.c
parentmemcg: enable accounting for pollfd and select bits arrays (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-0f12156dff2862ac54235fc72703f18770769042.tar.xz
linux-dev-0f12156dff2862ac54235fc72703f18770769042.zip
memcg: enable accounting for file lock caches
User can create file locks for each open file and force kernel to allocate small but long-living objects per each open file. It makes sense to account for these objects to limit the host's memory consumption from inside the memcg-limited container. Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/b009f4c7-f0ab-c0ec-8e83-918f47d677da@virtuozzo.com Signed-off-by: Vasily Averin <vvs@virtuozzo.com> Reviewed-by: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Cc: Andrei Vagin <avagin@gmail.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: Christian Brauner <christian.brauner@ubuntu.com> Cc: Dmitry Safonov <0x7f454c46@gmail.com> Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@fieldses.org> Cc: Jeff Layton <jlayton@kernel.org> Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk> Cc: Jiri Slaby <jirislaby@kernel.org> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Kirill Tkhai <ktkhai@virtuozzo.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com> Cc: Serge Hallyn <serge@hallyn.com> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov.dev@gmail.com> Cc: Yutian Yang <nglaive@gmail.com> Cc: Zefan Li <lizefan.x@bytedance.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs/locks.c')
-rw-r--r--fs/locks.c6
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/fs/locks.c b/fs/locks.c
index 74b2a1dfe8d8..1bc7ede75f18 100644
--- a/fs/locks.c
+++ b/fs/locks.c
@@ -3056,10 +3056,12 @@ static int __init filelock_init(void)
int i;
flctx_cache = kmem_cache_create("file_lock_ctx",
- sizeof(struct file_lock_context), 0, SLAB_PANIC, NULL);
+ sizeof(struct file_lock_context), 0,
+ SLAB_PANIC | SLAB_ACCOUNT, NULL);
filelock_cache = kmem_cache_create("file_lock_cache",
- sizeof(struct file_lock), 0, SLAB_PANIC, NULL);
+ sizeof(struct file_lock), 0,
+ SLAB_PANIC | SLAB_ACCOUNT, NULL);
for_each_possible_cpu(i) {
struct file_lock_list_struct *fll = per_cpu_ptr(&file_lock_list, i);