aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/fs
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorVineet Gupta <vineet.gupta1@synopsys.com>2019-03-07 16:29:23 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-03-07 18:32:01 -0800
commit26e152252e92999b975fe935c666a090c46905f7 (patch)
treef44d3ee0263e5a82c1f3db147ae66a4a28bdeb51 /fs
parentfat: enable .splice_write to support splice on O_DIRECT file (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-26e152252e92999b975fe935c666a090c46905f7.tar.xz
linux-dev-26e152252e92999b975fe935c666a090c46905f7.zip
fs/exec.c: replace opencoded set_mask_bits()
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1548275584-18096-2-git-send-email-vgupta@synopsys.com Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/g/20150807115710.GA16897@redhat.com Signed-off-by: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Reviewed-by: Anthony Yznaga <anthony.yznaga@oracle.com> Acked-by: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com> Cc: Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@redhat.com> Cc: Theodore Ts'o <tytso@mit.edu> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs')
-rw-r--r--fs/exec.c7
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 6 deletions
diff --git a/fs/exec.c b/fs/exec.c
index 74f3672146a7..bf0ace3841ad 100644
--- a/fs/exec.c
+++ b/fs/exec.c
@@ -1944,15 +1944,10 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL(set_binfmt);
*/
void set_dumpable(struct mm_struct *mm, int value)
{
- unsigned long old, new;
-
if (WARN_ON((unsigned)value > SUID_DUMP_ROOT))
return;
- do {
- old = READ_ONCE(mm->flags);
- new = (old & ~MMF_DUMPABLE_MASK) | value;
- } while (cmpxchg(&mm->flags, old, new) != old);
+ set_mask_bits(&mm->flags, MMF_DUMPABLE_MASK, value);
}
SYSCALL_DEFINE3(execve,