aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/fs
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArd Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>2016-03-15 14:58:12 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-03-15 16:55:16 -0700
commit4d5d5664c9008c30ade92a56f722223d251883d7 (patch)
tree120d5ac0b99caf5859851f96b1af78eaa88a2f38 /fs
parentcheckpatch: fix another left brace warning (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-4d5d5664c9008c30ade92a56f722223d251883d7.tar.xz
linux-dev-4d5d5664c9008c30ade92a56f722223d251883d7.zip
x86: kallsyms: disable absolute percpu symbols on !SMP
scripts/kallsyms.c has a special --absolute-percpu command line option which deals with the zero based per cpu offsets that are used when building for SMP on x86_64. This means that the option should only be passed in that case, so add a Kconfig symbol with the correct predicate, and use that instead. Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Tested-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net> Reviewed-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Tested-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Acked-by: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'fs')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions