aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include/asm-arm/ptrace.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAdrian Bunk <bunk@kernel.org>2008-07-25 01:47:34 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2008-07-25 10:53:39 -0700
commitf22ab814a24e654b1de24db0c5f8b57b5ab2026a (patch)
tree827f3fe1c94ba9cfd180f199ea6d2dc2dfa885df /include/asm-arm/ptrace.h
parentkernel/signal.c: change vars pid and tgid types to pid_t (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-f22ab814a24e654b1de24db0c5f8b57b5ab2026a.tar.xz
linux-dev-f22ab814a24e654b1de24db0c5f8b57b5ab2026a.zip
include/asm/ptrace.h userspace headers cleanup
This patch contains the following cleanups for the asm/ptrace.h userspace headers: - include/asm-generic/Kbuild.asm already lists ptrace.h, remove the superfluous listings in the Kbuild files of the following architectures: - cris - frv - powerpc - x86 - don't expose function prototypes and macros to userspace: - arm - blackfin - cris - mn10300 - parisc - remove #ifdef CONFIG_'s around #define's: - blackfin - m68knommu - sh: AFAIK __SH5__ should work in both kernel and userspace, no need to leak CONFIG_SUPERH64 to userspace - xtensa: cosmetical change to remove empty #ifndef __ASSEMBLY__ #else #endif from the userspace headers Not changed by this patch is the fact that the following architectures have a different struct pt_regs depending on CONFIG_ variables: - h8300 - m68knommu - mips This does not work in userspace. Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@kernel.org> Cc: <linux-arch@vger.kernel.org> Cc: Roland McGrath <roland@redhat.com> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@tv-sign.ru> Acked-by: Greg Ungerer <gerg@uclinux.org> Acked-by: Paul Mundt <lethal@linux-sh.org> Acked-by: Grant Grundler <grundler@parisc-linux.org> Acked-by: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> Acked-by: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Acked-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Acked-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Acked-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--include/asm-arm/ptrace.h6
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/include/asm-arm/ptrace.h b/include/asm-arm/ptrace.h
index 7aaa206cb54e..8382b7510f94 100644
--- a/include/asm-arm/ptrace.h
+++ b/include/asm-arm/ptrace.h
@@ -139,8 +139,6 @@ static inline int valid_user_regs(struct pt_regs *regs)
return 0;
}
-#endif /* __KERNEL__ */
-
#define pc_pointer(v) \
((v) & ~PCMASK)
@@ -153,10 +151,10 @@ extern unsigned long profile_pc(struct pt_regs *regs);
#define profile_pc(regs) instruction_pointer(regs)
#endif
-#ifdef __KERNEL__
#define predicate(x) ((x) & 0xf0000000)
#define PREDICATE_ALWAYS 0xe0000000
-#endif
+
+#endif /* __KERNEL__ */
#endif /* __ASSEMBLY__ */